Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Oscar

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Decent hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
A decent, modest hotel, not too far from the centre or malls/restaurants. Staff could've made the experience better by being a little more friendly. I believe that customer service makes or breaks an experience. I would suggest the staff look a little more happy and pleased to help out and make the tourists visit more pleasurable to ensure return visits IMO. :D
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really my cup of tea

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
There is really nothing good to say about this hotel except that I felt safe and was reasonably comfortable. However, I would not stay here again. Breakfast was horrible. The neighborhood is horrible. Bedding was horrible. I am trying to make my way around South America and I have been choosing some hotels that are cheap and some that are more moderately priced. This was a cheap one and I got what I paid for.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Miami

Impeccable!

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk to the main square and the cathedral. The owners are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in eclectic neighbourhood

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Not much
Location: The hotel is located quite close to the downtown area.
It was a comfortable stay in a nice 3 star hotel. the staff were very friendly and most helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ilya from raleigh nc

nice stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent service, very clean, good Internet

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location is very close to downtown Santa Cruz. There were pharmacies and restaurants close by. The hotel is kept very clean, same for my room. Service is excellent. If you have a question, they will answer it. If you need something it gets done. They go out of their way to make sure you are safe. Internet is very reliable. I used it 24/7. Speed averaged 1Mps download, 0.50Mps upload and connection was almost never lost.. With that speed you can watch low res Utube videos, but high res Utube videos start and stop. When I arrived, it was 8:30am; I expected to be charged a full day even though I only had use of the room for 3 1/2 hours. Upon checkout, the hotel owner told me I would not be charged for my arrival day because I only had use of the room for 3 1/2 hours. He did not have to do that. I was very impressed with both their fairness, honesty and transparency. Cons: After 8:00pm walking around outside of the hotel, might not be such a good idea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A & T from California

Wonderful staff, clean facility

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
We reserved this hotel with just a day's notice. The staff was excellent and the room was clean - we were greeted by the distinct odor of chlorine bleach following the cleaning crew's work each day. The a/c worked well (sometimes, a little too well) and the breakfast is not a buffet so you can't get seconds but was served with a smile. The wi-fi was strong in our room and there is a computer on site that saved us a trip to the internet cafe. The location was close enough to the inner circle of the city that a cab ride round to the other side was cheap, and a decent chicken dinner was just a block away on foot.
1 out of 5
by b parker

scary

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
The location was terrible. Even the hotel staff suggested that I be in before 8. Such a disappointment all around.