Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to the main Plaza

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Picked us up at the airport at 4am. Terrific! Room and bathroom spacious and clean and staff very helpful, even though we could not speak Spanish. Twenty minute easy walk to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Claudia Terrazas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: - Thank you for the comment, we really aprecciate it! - W ea re sorry that you had troubles with the pick up service, we will coordinate with our staff so we can correct this service Kind Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nic

The hotel wasn't what I expected photos don't matc

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Dangerous
Very low service I didn't complete my stay since it was to bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Claudia Terrazas, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos: - We are sorry that you didnt have a nice staying with us - We will review any error in our service and we willtalk to our staff, so this wont happen again - Thank you so much for the feedback Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel next to stadium but quiet

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern
Location: There are new restaurants and stores within a block. Starbucks, Mi Tomato, Factory and Casa Ideas are all new. Within about 3 blocks there is a mall
We lived about 2 blocks from this hotel when we lived in Santa Cruz. This time we were visiting and needed a hotel. It was surprisingly Clean and modern. We stayed in the suite room, it included a Jacuzzi. The room was large and comfortable. A game was just ending at the stadium and inside our room all was quite and the traffic quickly dissipated. They have a restaurant on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

good location several restaurants near plus hotel'

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Basically good priced clean hotel close to several restaurants plus hotel restaurant and breakfast included. More continental style but they can also prepare other food for a small price. I plan to stay there my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

nice hotel, not for famyly, rooms has only 1 bed

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: near the center
Cons: check that the hotel has as many beds as they offer
Location: have some place to eat, playgrounds for kids, not close to airport, about 20 - 25 minutes, there are closer
we made a reservation for 2 adults and 2 kids, when we arrived they only have rooms with 1 king bed or a room with 2 twins, none of those are for 4 people, people that works there are very kind and they put another bed in the room but only 1 so it was not confortable and they have to move everithing to let the extra bed fit into. price for santa cruz, bolivia is overpriced, that hotel shoul not cost more than 60 dolars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Disappointed with the room and service I received.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: It's clean
Cons: not give your room away when you have already paid in full.
Location: I don't know the location but it look it was okay from what I was able to see in my surroundings
Just from the beginning I started to have a bad experience. After I made the reservation I called the hotel to make sure they have my reservation, but I was told they were having an issue with their internet and they had not received anything, when I called I specifically told them my reservation is for one room with 2 queen beds. I was told I was going to get a call back in the matter of 30 minutes, no one called back. When I had called back I told them I had missed my flight from Cbba to Santa Cruz and that I was on the waiting list for the next flight and that possibly I was not going to make it and if I could cancel the first night but checking on the following day, but it was not possible because I selected a room none refundable, I wished they had some kind of exception to the rule but they were not flexible. But I wish that was the end to everything, I got to the hotel late, when I arrived I was told my room was given away because they assumed I was not going to show even though I had already paid and was told there were no cancellations. They gave me a room with 2 single beds and was charged the same amount. Tired, upset and frustrated I accepted the room and was told for the following day I was going to receive a room with queen beds, but when I came back late at night they only had the same room available. All this is unacceptable, was taken advantage of the situation. I would not stay again at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temuco,Chile

New hotel ,good ubication,nice people.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The ubication and personal, they are very friendly.Also, everything is clean. Good breakfast.
Cons: Information about tours.The only city tour they recomended us was very poor and expensive.
Location: We went downton and "Siete calles" walking. Good restaurants like The Factory are near the hotel.
When we get to the Hotel, everything was okey. The taxi was waiting for us at the airport. They always had good taxis for the passangers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Centralized

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location
When I first got there they said free breakfast, after a couple days they said not included. Breakfast was some hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastry, coffee and juice. If you want scrambled eggs it's extra. Not much but it was something, then to tell me that simple little breakfast wasn't included when all hotels include free breakfast and a lot better than that. very disappointing to say the least. I will not stay again in a hotel that's so petty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Neat boutique hotel in Santa Cruz, Bolivia.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This is a boutique hotel close to down town Santa Cruz. The area is clean and safe even at night and is walking distance to tony restaurants, and a very nice public park. The staff is very courteous and mostly bilingual, the accommodations are clean and modern. The Wi Fi service is somewhat slow. They charge you for breakfast, about 5 dollars, the breakfast is plentiful with a variety of choices. The Hotel can call you cabs if you need that are modern and safe something I highly recommend as the cabs in Bolivia are jalopies driven by cabbies who think themselves the local version of Mario Andretti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trujillo,PE

OK

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Its OK... But over rate... They charge extra for scrabble egg in the breakfast