Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, ca

One of the best in Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great experience as most hotels/inns/motels are run down in Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time in Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: - the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming - the rooms were comfortable - pool was warm & clean
Cons: - the toilet flush is a little loud, as is the closing the bathroom/barndoor
Location: great central location. easy to get to the Boardwalk, or downtown, close to the freeway to head to Monterey
best part: eating breakfast poolside. It was overcast, but the staff was warm and the pool & hot tub was comfortable. LOVED It!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice pool / hot tub with fire pit. Two bed room are pretty standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice hotel friendly staff, pool was great so is restaurant food was great, family hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great family spot! Nice modern installations! Large room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The pool area is awesome! Great atmosphere!
Cons: We came back from a soccer tournament game at 2:00 and our room still hadn't been cleaned. Kinda late.
Perfect stay for our weekend at the Breakers Cup Soccer Tournament. The pool area is very impressive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Excellent location and quirky and fun.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: I loved it all. The room was quite comfortable and had a unique decor, nature themed, that made it special. Our family enjoyed the pool as well.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was that the toilet was super loud when flushed.
Location: The location was only a mile from the boardwalk. Also downtown Santa Cruz was only a half mile away with an amazing bookstore and pizza place.
We loved this hotel. The fun begins just walking in the door and the front desk is a giant tree trunk. The lobby was decorated with books, decorations, and lovely chairs. They provided lovely guava juice and other refreshments. A great start to out stay. My son especially liked the squirrel decorations on the walls. Super friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Unique hotel in central location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Basically, this is a completely redone Holiday Inn-like compound. Pool is very nice and food served quite good. Rooms are a little claustrophobic as you have to keep curtains closed due to rooms opening to the outside. Good central location to beaches and downtown Santa Cruz. Area it is in is a bit sketchy. Overall, though, it was a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Well done remodel. Hip hotel conveniently located. Only complaint were the uncomfortable pillows and the dust (staff needs to do a more thorough job of dusting all areas of the hotel).