Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
This hotel is very well kept and comfortable. The location is central to going to Capitola or downtown Santa Cruz or jumping on highway 1 and going for a day trip somewhere. The restaurant is delicious for all your meals and the staff go out of their way to accomodate your every need. Relax by the pool or play ping pong or take a jacuzzi and lounge by the firepit. They thought of everything. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, ca

One of the best in Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great experience as most hotels/inns/motels are run down in Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time in Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: - the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming - the rooms were comfortable - pool was warm & clean
Cons: - the toilet flush is a little loud, as is the closing the bathroom/barndoor
Location: great central location. easy to get to the Boardwalk, or downtown, close to the freeway to head to Monterey
best part: eating breakfast poolside. It was overcast, but the staff was warm and the pool & hot tub was comfortable. LOVED It!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good location. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice pool / hot tub with fire pit. Two bed room are pretty standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice hotel friendly staff, pool was great so is restaurant food was great, family hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great family spot! Nice modern installations! Large room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The pool area is awesome! Great atmosphere!
Cons: We came back from a soccer tournament game at 2:00 and our room still hadn't been cleaned. Kinda late.
Perfect stay for our weekend at the Breakers Cup Soccer Tournament. The pool area is very impressive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Excellent location and quirky and fun.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: I loved it all. The room was quite comfortable and had a unique decor, nature themed, that made it special. Our family enjoyed the pool as well.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was that the toilet was super loud when flushed.
Location: The location was only a mile from the boardwalk. Also downtown Santa Cruz was only a half mile away with an amazing bookstore and pizza place.
We loved this hotel. The fun begins just walking in the door and the front desk is a giant tree trunk. The lobby was decorated with books, decorations, and lovely chairs. They provided lovely guava juice and other refreshments. A great start to out stay. My son especially liked the squirrel decorations on the walls. Super friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Unique hotel in central location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Basically, this is a completely redone Holiday Inn-like compound. Pool is very nice and food served quite good. Rooms are a little claustrophobic as you have to keep curtains closed due to rooms opening to the outside. Good central location to beaches and downtown Santa Cruz. Area it is in is a bit sketchy. Overall, though, it was a nice place.