Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True gem

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Santa Cruz, walking distance to Capitola
Beautiful b&b. Wonderful rooms, great bathrooms, outstanding staff, and unparalleled breakfasts in a gorgeous patio. Very quiet, slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Beautiful B&B

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff service was excellent. The grounds, room, lobby, and patio were beautiful. Location was excellent.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Downtown Capitola is mere steps away. We drove to Santa Cruz, but it was so close. Dinner, the beach, and activities did not require driving
Having never spent time at a B&B, I had no idea what to expect. Once I arrived, reality quickly surpassed anything I could have imagined. Not only was the location more than ideal (it was steps away from downtown Capitola), but the inn was warm, friendly, and absolutely adorable. I loved our room, and our friends below us had their own unique room with a hot tub! The facilities were clean, cozy, and huge. The morning breakfast (blueberry pancakes) was delicious, and the service was impeccable. When I think of Capitola/Santa Cruz, I will remember this B&B, and definitely plan on coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Pleasant stay: nice room, great staff, delicious food, friendly atmosphere, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Loved every minute!

Posted May 9, 2017
We were able to book a room at this lovely inn and it exceeded our expectations! The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and gorgeous, and the town was quaint and charming. We will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danville, Ca

Short and easy walking distance to restaurants!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, comfort, easy walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. No noisy children.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A multitude of restaurants in walking distance, shops of all interests and lovely bench seating at the beach. Outstanding!
Gracious and warm welcome at the front door. Wonderful and rich ambiance, lots of eye candy, fireplace burning and cookies and coffee at the ready. Reviewed the decadent breakfast menu and made dietary changes, which were delicious and very satisfying. Didn't expect such a luscious and plentiful breakfasts, was pleasantly surprised. Beautiful Inn with comfortable and lovely sitting areas inside and out. Room was missing a second chair as shown in the photo ~ made one call to the front desk and one was brought in immediately. Other than that everything we could think of to make ourselves comfortable was already thought of and provided. Room service was non-intrusive and very flexible. Couldn't of asked for better weather and such a short and easy walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Just wonderful! We will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel near beach

Posted May 2, 2017
Loved the garden and patio. Exquisite breakfast on patio on a glorious spring morning. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitola

A title changer

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Such a beautiful place to have as my setting for changing from a Miss to a Mrs. Absolutely charming and picturesque. The innkeeper helps with any need and the staff members are super attentive.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great place

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Mandy is the best!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I regret forgetting to fill out the review of my stay which was aside the bed upon check in. The employees were AMAZING. Especially Mandy. She was over-qualified for her position and deserves a raise! I caught a cold upon check in and she really helped make my stay as comfortable as possible. They even called when I left something behind which most hotels have too much to worry about and too many items they see left so they usually leave that up to the guest to remember but not here ! They really nailed it when it comes to customer service. I felt catered to (to say the least) and it was nice to have someone as sweet as Mandy always looking out for my best interest. She is the best I have ever seen when it comes to her service among all the hotels, cruises, and other vacations I have ever experienced. I will most definitely be recommending this bed-and-breakfast to others with their amazing breakfast options and also be repeating in the future. Their rooms are breathtaking and are great for a solo or romantic stay!