Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quiet, close to beach and luxurious

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Well run B&B with all the amenities and good food. A 5 minute walk to Capitola center/beach in a quiet neighborhood. No ocean views, but comfortable with a helpful staff. Easy parking. The Valencia room was spacious, had a gas fireplace and a porch. Breakfast was delivered to our room. The shower/tub arrangement was a bit strange, but our stay was extremely enjoyable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Very romantic experience.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and service were excellent.
Cons: Explanation of services offered could be compressed.
Room was unique with fireplace in center of room. Area information and hotel services were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place, close to beach and shops. Breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cozy hotel for a winter stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: unique, clean, friendly staff, good food, nice location.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the beach
My husband and I spent our Christmas Eve and Christmas day there. We stayed in railroad room with a red/holiday theme. We were very glad to have made the choice! First, the inn overall is very cozy and clean, with a bright living room, firewalls, and Christmas tree. If you are looking for something special, not a resort, not a standard hotel, this is it. Every room is unique. Second, the room is a little smaller than we thought, but the bathroom is very spacious, the bath tub has a glass ceiling that you can see the sky. Third, the food is super good! We prepared pizza in case everywhere is closed for Christmas even, but the hotel served nice refreshment, with wine and truffle. The breakfast was included in the room fee, we had egg Benedict with fresh fruits and cake. We were very happy with our stay and look forward to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Stay here for my boyfriend's birthday and our room was lovely. The check in staff was very friendly. it's a small inn but that's what we liked. It's quiet and walking distant to the beach and shops. They served breakfast and it was delicious. there's baked goods, coffee and teas in the lobby during the day and cheese and wine during the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
What a wonderful Inn. We loved the convenience of the beach being just a few blocks away. Breakfast was a delicious frittata and warm croissant. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very beautiful little town with very nice people and views of the ocean plus a lot of history all over
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop off during a road trip.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Attentive staff. Made you feel at home. Especially the book in the room on Geriatric medicine ha ha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best way to experience Capitola !

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Perfect location; short stroll to Capitola Beach
Very clean, comfortable, romantic, and charming. Great location for walking to the beach, and walking home at night