Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Very romantic experience.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and service were excellent.
Cons: Explanation of services offered could be compressed.
Room was unique with fireplace in center of room. Area information and hotel services were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place, close to beach and shops. Breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cozy hotel for a winter stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: unique, clean, friendly staff, good food, nice location.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the beach
My husband and I spent our Christmas Eve and Christmas day there. We stayed in railroad room with a red/holiday theme. We were very glad to have made the choice! First, the inn overall is very cozy and clean, with a bright living room, firewalls, and Christmas tree. If you are looking for something special, not a resort, not a standard hotel, this is it. Every room is unique. Second, the room is a little smaller than we thought, but the bathroom is very spacious, the bath tub has a glass ceiling that you can see the sky. Third, the food is super good! We prepared pizza in case everywhere is closed for Christmas even, but the hotel served nice refreshment, with wine and truffle. The breakfast was included in the room fee, we had egg Benedict with fresh fruits and cake. We were very happy with our stay and look forward to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Stay here for my boyfriend's birthday and our room was lovely. The check in staff was very friendly. it's a small inn but that's what we liked. It's quiet and walking distant to the beach and shops. They served breakfast and it was delicious. there's baked goods, coffee and teas in the lobby during the day and cheese and wine during the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
What a wonderful Inn. We loved the convenience of the beach being just a few blocks away. Breakfast was a delicious frittata and warm croissant. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best way to experience Capitola !

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Perfect location; short stroll to Capitola Beach
Very clean, comfortable, romantic, and charming. Great location for walking to the beach, and walking home at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vicinity to beach. Taxi service to hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great vicinity to beach . Taxi service to restaurant. All around great experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Wonderful accomidations with private setting.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, secure.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom.
Location: Shops, restaurants, beach!
Surprised when we walked into such a beautiful room for me and a friend to share (Library Room). Perfect! Very nice happy hour spread and breakfast was great. Secure, Private and Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

Great location. Great breakfast and happy hour

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful room with a delicious breakfast. Relaxin and quiet. The staff were pleasant and a available but not obtrusive. The location was easy walk to beach with restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Private location near busy beach traffic

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cute and cozy
Cons: Water in the lobby.
Cozy, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. Just far enough away from the Village for quite time.