Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Stay here for my boyfriend's birthday and our room was lovely. The check in staff was very friendly. it's a small inn but that's what we liked. It's quiet and walking distant to the beach and shops. They served breakfast and it was delicious. there's baked goods, coffee and teas in the lobby during the day and cheese and wine during the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
What a wonderful Inn. We loved the convenience of the beach being just a few blocks away. Breakfast was a delicious frittata and warm croissant. We didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best way to experience Capitola !

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Perfect location; short stroll to Capitola Beach
Very clean, comfortable, romantic, and charming. Great location for walking to the beach, and walking home at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vicinity to beach. Taxi service to hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great vicinity to beach . Taxi service to restaurant. All around great experience .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Anniversary Trip Getaway!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This place is amazing! The rooms are beautiful. We had the Delft room with cozy fireplace and personal jetted tub on our private patio. Breakfast was amazing every morning! Service was outstanding. Every day at 5:00 there is wine, cheeses, crackers, fruit and veggies. Then at 7:00 they put out Port and the most amazing truffles! So quiet! We never heard any other guests! Warm and inviting for couples or singles! Close to Redwood forests, sailing at the Santa Cruz harbor and wineries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Not enough stars, awesome!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place is excellent, the rooms, the food, the service, everything.
5 out of 5
by Joan

A great getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. The people I met were extremely friendly . I also enjoyed the delicious breakfasts. Being so close to the beach was a great advantage for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Wonderful accomidations with private setting.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, secure.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom.
Location: Shops, restaurants, beach!
Surprised when we walked into such a beautiful room for me and a friend to share (Library Room). Perfect! Very nice happy hour spread and breakfast was great. Secure, Private and Quiet.
5 out of 5
by Kanianthra

Beautiful, welcoming place.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Very relaxing. We will definitely go back though it's far from home. Mandy called us before we got there and welcomed us when we did finally get there (very late). She made us feel totally at home. Breakfast was superb, and Mandy shared her recipe with us. We stayed in the Stratford on Avon room. It's very pretty and the bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet and we slept late. Mandy had turned the fireplace on because the night was cold. A lovely evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

Great location. Great breakfast and happy hour

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful room with a delicious breakfast. Relaxin and quiet. The staff were pleasant and a available but not obtrusive. The location was easy walk to beach with restaurants.