Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vicinity to beach. Taxi service to hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great vicinity to beach . Taxi service to restaurant. All around great experience .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Wonderful accomidations with private setting.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, secure.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom.
Location: Shops, restaurants, beach!
Surprised when we walked into such a beautiful room for me and a friend to share (Library Room). Perfect! Very nice happy hour spread and breakfast was great. Secure, Private and Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento,ca

Great location. Great breakfast and happy hour

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful room with a delicious breakfast. Relaxin and quiet. The staff were pleasant and a available but not obtrusive. The location was easy walk to beach with restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private location near busy beach traffic

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Cute and cozy
Cons: Water in the lobby.
Cozy, comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. Just far enough away from the Village for quite time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

We will be back!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great place to stay in Capitola. Staff is friendly and helpful. Five minute walk to beach and shopping. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast each day was awesome (French toast, eggs Benedict, fresh fruit), and the portions were large. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Relaxing cozy weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I like the staffs, they are very friendly and helpful. I like the breakfast which is included in the package. It's made to order.
Location: Walking distance to Capitola beach, 8 min walk.
This is an amazing experience with this absolutely beautiful hotel. Great room, very spacious, and with wonderful staffs. It's a birthday surprise for my husband and this place surprised both of us. I will definitely come back here and try their other rooms. They only have 12 rooms and each room has a different theme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Cozy rooms with fireplace, comfortable beds, tastefully decorated. Tea/coffee snacks at night a nice touch.
Cons: Would have liked breakfast to be available before 8
Location: Small beach side village, easy access to Santa Cruz
Great find. Rooms nicely appointment, cozy. About 5-10 minute walk to town/beach.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach S.C.

Nice Hotel close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was like a old home . It would be nicer to stay there in the fall the summer was just to hot know ac or fans .
Cons: Some way to get your luggage to the second floor I have a bad knee and it was very hard to climb the stairs with the bag. Some fans would be nice .
Location: You can walk to shops ,beach,bars and restaurants
The Hotel gives you lots to eat and drink . I felt the cost of the room was a little for what you get .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel in capitols!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the room was wonderful. Easy walk to the beach.