Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Really Nice and Quite Place to Stay.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: location, room quality & grounds.
Cons: More option for Breakfast
I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn At Pasatiempo. The rooms are very nice and grounds are well kept. It is also really easy to access from the highway. The only real disappointment is the breakfast or the lack off one. For the price point it should have a better breakfast. Having a restaurant and bar at the location was nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Loved it

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was great. The room was very comfortable with high ceilings so it didn't feel like a box. The food and serving at the restaurant were great also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

3 day stay...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: clean, quite rooms...plenty of parking
Cons: A/C in the rooms as they could get quite stuffy even with the ceiling fan on and window opened.
Location: Santa Cruz is very close....Boardwalk, shopping, beach, whale watching. Monterey is about 50 minutes away.
Nice clean rooms...even though its situated right off Highway 17 you could neither hear any freeway noise, nor see it. Close to Santa Cruz , yet not in the city which was nice. The golf course behind the hotel is a great place to walk. Our bed was a little hard, and the room was warm during the day even with the fans on and windows opened. 7 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms....very quiet
Cons: A/C in the rooms would be nice
Location: Close to Santa Cruz for shopping, Boardwalk, beaches and whale watching.
Even though its next to a highway, you cant see or hear the highway...quiet. Rooms were very clean. Our bed was a little on the hard side and the room was warm during the day, but if you use the ceiling fan and box fan, it helps. Staff was friendly and the golf course behind the hotel was beautiful. Close to Santa Cruz, but not in the city which was nice. Got a very good rate on Expedia, not sure if I would pay the regular rate though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything. I really loved the housekeeper she was very helpful and sweet.
It was our 40th anniversary we have stayed here before a few times and we love it , it is very cozy and quiet. We had knowone in either room beside us so it was nice. I love the view of the golf course and to be able to watch the deer was nice. It was a rainy weekend but we didn't care. We would stay again. We seem to always get the same suite which we love.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy heater in room. Horrible

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It looked like the hotel recently installed new in room wall heater. When you turned them on, they were incredibly noisy. Very loud pops and banging noises. I called the front desk and they said once the heaters warmed up that the noise would go away. This was not true. The noise was so loud that I was afraid the loud noise would wake up the people in the room next to me. So I had to shut off the heater and basically freeze all night. When I turned the heater on in the morning, there was the same loud noise from the heater. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto ca

Convenient and close to family

Posted Dec 6, 2016
While the rooms weren't fancy they were very comfortable with a frig and coffee maker. The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful . They even offered us a discount for future reservation . The location was very convenient and close to our destination .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room smelled extremely musty, the bathroom door hit the toilet when you open or closed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very helpful and kind. Restaurant had excellent food.
Even though the hotel is close to the freeway, I never heard any freeway noise and it was certainly convenient to jump on the freeway and head 5 minutes into Santa Cruz. Took less time to get to town from hotel than from one side of town to the other.