Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arcadia, ca

UCSC move in

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Rooms hv no air conditioning... . stuffy even with fans. One can open d window but kinna dangerous as hotel is in d middle of freeway. Spent 3 nights here coz my son was moving in to UCSC. 3 nights I was scratching like a monkey .. still can't figure out if it was something in d bed or it was just warm in d room. Had only 1 breakfast in d hotel (free) coz it was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good recommendation from my uncle

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Loved the location and the pool. Service staff in restaurant seemed oddly snooty. Perhaps I should have dressed better?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant spot with excellent restaurant/bar.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and bar.
Cons: DO NOT ADVERTISE AIR CONDITIONING IF YOU DON'T HAVE IT!!!!!!
We were there for two days while we tried to return to Florida after hurricane Irma.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hot and stuffy rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location is great, it was a quiet area. There is no A/C in the rooms on a hot day this was not good. I couldn't sleep well and the room has a stuffy smell to it. The rooms need to be updated. Then sure I'd stay again but as in now I wouldn't.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Santa Cruz

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A great stopover. Easy drive to Carmel and Monterey. Bar and restaurant very good. Easy to find from airport. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Put a price on the water dispeencer so you know what to insert.
Location: Santa Cruz is not that far away.
It was OK. Would recommend it to others. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice, quiet place

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were verey busy with a campus visit and really enjoyed a nice quiet place to relax, take a swim. The beds were so clean and comfortable. And the Happy Hour appetizers made our whole dinner for a very good price.
5 out of 5
by deborra

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff comfortable beds and great location only suggestion protien at breakfast please
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds, clean, very easy access to area attractions, quite, and freoindly staff.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodations were adequate and we would stay there again. This is an older motel that needs some updating. Construction workers were repairing and remodeling while we were there. Restuarant on site has good food and good service.