Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
They were going through a remodel when we stayed, but the staff were great and friendly. The rooms do not have ac, which is ok for the morning and later at night, but the rooms do get a little warm when the sun came out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma Californus

Best of all worlds

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice bar; two minutes to golf course and five minutes to Santa Cruz. Excellent privacy.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Felton ca.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
All around a great stay.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Expected much more for the price and the location not so close to the beach
4 out of 5
by Carrie from Santa Cruz

Not bad

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough place. NO A/C which is tragic. Bathroom left a lot to be desired. inside of shower was PAINTED and chipping. Didn't look all that clean and while the shower was HUGE, the floor was very slippery and I was constantly afraid when using it that I would fall.
4 out of 5
by Brandon from Berkeley

Not too pricey and not a dump

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
What was great was the vaulted ceilings and the pool. The pool was really perfect and well maintained. The not as great was a chain smoker constantly sitting outsider her room. Nice lady, though. Just move to the parking lot. I like this hotel because it's a bit out of town, but only 10 minutes drive to downtown SC. The hotels north of town are pricey. The hotels along Ocean Ave. a generally a dump. This one is neither pricey nor a dump, so it's pretty handy.
4 out of 5
by James from Cali


Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
No A/C in room is only complaint. If you know that going in, great place to stay
4 out of 5
by William


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staycation, the wi-fi didn't work at all in the room and barely worked in the actual hotel/bar. Great food and nice bar. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
by VINCENT from Santa Ana, CA

Pleasant retro stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a clean, well kept and kind of retro... this was refreshing. I found the restaurant food good, and the ambiance making for a very relaxing evening. If you like it cold, this is not for you... fans are used to circulate air, so it will cool down nicely in the evening with the coastal climate.