Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive winter rate, nice staff, close to town

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Rate, location, friendliness.
Location: The center of town, the ocean and the University are very close.
The room was basic, clean and had a very good winter rate. The staff personnel were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep at best

Posted Jan 15, 2016
It's janky looking building to start with, we went in and the staff member could not find my reservation. Took him a while to get it figured out. The room really wasn't all too bad. Restroom had a curtain for a door. Now to the reason I did not enjoy my stay... The staff gave us a really hard time about having guests in our room even if it was only for a couple of hours. He kept calling the room and saying that they had to leave or he was going to charge me per person. Save yourselves the grief, pay a few more bucks for a nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Sonoma County

Not so pleased, sadly.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
If you're in your 20's and don't mind drunk people yelling for Danielle for 40 min and pounding on doors, or meth heads car being searched through by the police and then arrested, this is the place for you. I ordered through your Hotels.com for a decent amount of $, happy that it was close to the Boardwalk for my child to have some fun. It was not a good fit for bringing my kiddo, not a comfortable setting sadly, the folks running the place were kind and assured me that the place changed owners so they were fixing it up as they can. Cest la vie...now I know at least the visit in town was rad..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicer than the Comparables

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice pool, good amenities, good location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Knights inn from 510 Leibrandt Ave

poor customer service

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
sucked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good value for the money.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pro: pretty good value for the area Con: Parking - lot does not have enough spaces for the rooms. Some customers had to park on the street, which was rather crowded. I apparently was the last guest expected that night so the clerk told me that I could leave my car in the space that was reserved for check-ins, which was night of him. The room had an air conditioner right under the window. It also had floor to ceiling drapes over the window. Thus when we closed the drapes it blocked the air flow. The drapes should have been shorter. Also a couple of the lamps did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RLP (Germany)

Ausreichendes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Lage am Strand, Sauberkeit
Cons: Sauberkeit des Pools, Freundlichkeit der Rezeption, Badausstattung
Für eine Nacht in Santa Cruz hat uns das Hotel genügt. Es war bereits ein Check-In um 13 Uhr möglich, was sehr angenehm war. Das Zimmer war außerdem sauber, jedoch gab es keine Abstellmöglichkeiten im Bad. Der Pool im Außenbereich war verdreckt und auch dessen Pumpe machte laute Geräuche. Toll war jedoch die zentrale Lage am Strand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Great location, but a bit old.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was very quiet. The room was large. The second bed was in an extra room in room #109. The facilities are old. Parking is a bit tight. However, the wharf, Boardwalk, beach, and Pacific Garden Mall are all within walking distance so no need to drive.