Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ashley

Amazing customer service!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel! The grounds are lovely, with peacocks roaming freely (much to my 2 year old's delight!). The pool area is also beautiful with a swim up bar (though that wasn't open when we were swimming.) It rained during most of our time in Santa Cruz, so we couldn't take advantage of the pool or outdoor areas much. My traveling companion did get a massage at the spa which she said was good and was quite reasonably priced. What set this place apart for me, and what makes me want to go back, was the customer service. The staff went out of there way to help us whenever possible. We had a late flight (11:00 pm) and the hotel let us check out at 5:00 pm instead of 11:00 am for free. They said this is there policy if the space is available, which thankfully it was that day. Also, the concierge staff brought a small birthday cake for my son as we were checking out, which was so sweet! I'm not sure how they knew it was his birthday. I assume they either heard me tell another guest at reception who had asked how old he was or they noticed his birthday on his passport. I certainly didn't tell them. It was very considerate and he was thrilled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Dear Ashley It is a pleasure for us to have a good experience. That is the intention, we hope soon. Best regards, Rebeca V
5 out of 5
by Aleida

Great place to stay at

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great and the staff were very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Londoner in Los tajibos

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel, however I have stayed in others in Santa Cruz which I prefer (Camino real, radisson)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Strictly Business

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The pool looks well maintained but didn't have time to et up close
Cons: Upgrading bed mattress
Location: I didn't have time to venture out nor is it advisable judging from the wall and barb wire surrounding hotel
The bed was the problem It was full of lumps. The room is a bit outdated and some paint would be advisable. The staff was nice but returned to room at about 2:00 PM and room was not cleaned yet. I asked that do so while I went to grab a bite to eat, but they never came. Only one bath towel provided.
4 out of 5
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Safe home away from home

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Santa Cruz, Bolivia as a contractor for an American company to work for a week in the industrial park. Given that every day I would work 16 hours, I wanted a hotel to come home to everyday and not have to search the local area for food. As safe as Santa Cruz is, it was recommended to me as an American tourist who does not speak Spanish not to walk the streets at night. Los Tajibos had everything I needed and more. Multiple restaurants with great quality food, a walled-in resort and staff who could speak enough English to help me in my stay. I 100% recommend staying at Los Tajibos to any American traveler regardless of budget. There is a Hampton's Inn by Hilton up the road but your dollar is better spent at Los Tajibos, at least until Hilton can provide higher scale accomodations in Santa Cruz, Bolivia. Would go back and would bring friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel in Santa Cruz

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Business room are nice, good space to rest and work. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Santa Cruz for business or vacation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Space, business rooms, green space.
Cons: Regular rooms
Location: Restaurants
Great hotel, great personal, green areas are really nice, lot of space for family fun and good facilities for business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ec

Great for business or leisure

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel, very spacious room. Just fix the A/C, it is noisy an improve the wifi speed. Super pool and gardens. The staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great for week days only!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel turns into a family "water park" on weekends. The pool is open to the public and was packed during my stay. If one's looking for a relaxing time by the pool, with plenty on choices of tree-shaded or sunny lounging chair areas ( the pool is beautiful, by the way), he or she needs to book their trip during the week.