Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Strictly Business

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The pool looks well maintained but didn't have time to et up close
Cons: Upgrading bed mattress
Location: I didn't have time to venture out nor is it advisable judging from the wall and barb wire surrounding hotel
The bed was the problem It was full of lumps. The room is a bit outdated and some paint would be advisable. The staff was nice but returned to room at about 2:00 PM and room was not cleaned yet. I asked that do so while I went to grab a bite to eat, but they never came. Only one bath towel provided.
4 out of 5
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Safe home away from home

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Santa Cruz, Bolivia as a contractor for an American company to work for a week in the industrial park. Given that every day I would work 16 hours, I wanted a hotel to come home to everyday and not have to search the local area for food. As safe as Santa Cruz is, it was recommended to me as an American tourist who does not speak Spanish not to walk the streets at night. Los Tajibos had everything I needed and more. Multiple restaurants with great quality food, a walled-in resort and staff who could speak enough English to help me in my stay. I 100% recommend staying at Los Tajibos to any American traveler regardless of budget. There is a Hampton's Inn by Hilton up the road but your dollar is better spent at Los Tajibos, at least until Hilton can provide higher scale accomodations in Santa Cruz, Bolivia. Would go back and would bring friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel in Santa Cruz

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Business room are nice, good space to rest and work. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Santa Cruz for business or vacation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Space, business rooms, green space.
Cons: Regular rooms
Location: Restaurants
Great hotel, great personal, green areas are really nice, lot of space for family fun and good facilities for business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ec

Great for business or leisure

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel, very spacious room. Just fix the A/C, it is noisy an improve the wifi speed. Super pool and gardens. The staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great for week days only!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel turns into a family "water park" on weekends. The pool is open to the public and was packed during my stay. If one's looking for a relaxing time by the pool, with plenty on choices of tree-shaded or sunny lounging chair areas ( the pool is beautiful, by the way), he or she needs to book their trip during the week.
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Like a cheap US beach resort. Not worth $200 a night. In Bolivia I don't think it is worth $100. Worn out hotel in need of total update or knocking down.
4 out of 5
by Miguel H

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stay in Los Tajibos december 2016 family trip Hotel its beautiful the best is the pool and the pool area, the hotel is in Equipetrol nice neighborhood close to shops restaurants safe to walk around. Breakfast buffet was included and it was excellent. The downside are the prices food/beverages are simply ridiculous room service is really expensive as well more expensive than 5 star hotels in South Beach, FL for that reason you can see people with pizza boxes bought outside the hotel. All and all it is a 5 star hotel, excellent service, beautiful and well kept gardens. Easy Check in and check out. I would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had old chairs and ta behim the back door

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is excellent
Instead of have a nice view to the garden we had a view from the deposit of old chairs and tables from the hotel. Room 188