Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Druggy, Dirty, Smelly, Sickening

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
This hotel was absolutely sickening. The room was filthy. The grounds were filthy. The whole place smelled like marijuana. We walked in and could not believe how sickening dirty our room was, we did not sleep there, we checked out after our night of fun at Santa Cruz Beach. We could not fathom sleeping in that room at all.
1 out of 5
by thomas from San Antonio Tx

Zero stars unsafe transit motel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
At was a dirty nasty motel and the city of Santa Cruz needs to check for code violations and close the place. Dirty room and bathroom and just an unsafe place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only plus is closer to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty looking rooms, stains on the wall, lots of patches in the walls. Lots off bums and druggies everywhere. Not worth the 180 we paid.wouldn't suggest staying there. Sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Seedy in Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete and total remodel
Location: Downtown and boardwalk are very close.
Good location is the only positive thing I can say about the Motel Santa Cruz. the grounds were scary. Wasn't going to keep my laptop in the room for fear it would get stolen. The room was dingy, dirty and smelly. What you would expect for $60 per night, but my Lord, they are charging over $200!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, basic hotel near beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
This is a basic hotel, clean, reasonable rates, especially if you book through Expedia or similar search to get the best price. Room has mini fridge, microwave, and air-conditioning. Free Wi-Fi, although the connection is poor if you are far from the office.
1 out of 5
by Jimmie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
It was expensive and you would think for the price I payed for they will be up to date. They still had an old console TV. The sheets were stiffed and smelled bad. The a.c was coming apart. The toilet seat was loose. I had no choice but to stay here since everything else was booked.
1 out of 5
by Laura

Gross!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting. Overwhelming stench of mold, wet dog, bug spray, ammonia combination. Requested another room but they claimed none available. Asked for help to air complaints in early morning...but fell on deaf ears. Totally uncooperative. Don't let the pretty exterior fool you. This place is an absolute DUMP!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Gross rooms, bed linens not clean.. We slept on blankets thankfully I had in our car.. Couldn't even take a shower it was disgusting. Cabinet around sunk area was filth.. Over 190.00 for a room there.. It was so noise people slamming doors and screaming.. Got no sleep , got up early morning and got out of there.. It looks nicer on the outside.. Sad to charge people so much for filth, it wouldn't take much to fix this place. and clean it up... No wash cloths given either there was two towels in the room, one that looked like it was already used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better off sleeping in the car.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was inept and discourteous. Room was substandard. Elevator did not exist. Lousy neighborhood. Could go on and on, but would rather just forget that the place exists.