Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

not near beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything from the beds to the chair, which should be plural but that would involve a bigger room or smaller bed.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. You just drive to get to the beach or the boardwalk
This hotel is not near the beach as advertised. It maybe blocks off the beach as the crow flies, but unless you're a bird plan on driving to the beach. Had I realized that I had not prepaid for this hotel I would have gone somewhere else. All I can say for the room is this is the smallest most uncomfortable yet highest priced hotel I have ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated.
The room was tiny. We tried to tough it out but once I saw a cockroach crawl up the wall from the headboard we were gone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good WIFI only.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Thin walls on busy street. Shower had only 2 thin stained towels, had to ask for wash clothes, given stained cleaning rags. WIFI was good which was a surprise. Lady at desk was cordial but was put out when I asked for wash clothes. I booked 2 nights, regretful experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Dumpy

Posted May 23, 2017
Motel was in bad shape, they never cleaned the room or replaced used towels etc. Found garbage under the bed. Beds were not very comfortable. Definitely NOT worth the price that I payed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the boardwalk

Posted May 20, 2017
you get what you paid for. A bit rundown but i just needed a place to sleep for cheap. The type of motel where you might want to bring your own sheets and blankets though.
3 out of 5
by Bryana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sherry

Run for your life from this horrible hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
By farthe worst place I have ever stayed! Checked in my room, the toilet was running water none stop. Contacted the front desk, they came up and moved me to the next room. Went out, came back and the door would not unlock. Contacted the front desk again and the management begins yelling at me, saying I have a lot of problems. They come up, couldnt open the door either for 5 minutes. Finally the door opens, they refused to move me again, blamed me for not fixing the toilet in the other room, they said "the chain was off the hook, you should have just fixed it". Im sorry ...What? I could have put up with the low class room as it was a 2 star hotel, but to argue with me about a broken door and toilet when I am paying almost $100 a night. Give me a break! Avoid this dump!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by gerald

don't stay here!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The heater wasn't working. There was no shampoo and no conditioner. There was no plug for the sink. There was no washcloth and a towel of low quality. The stairs were dirty. The floor was sticky. The room was tiny. There was no place to hang clothes.
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Smelly room

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a really strong feet smell, AC smelled bad when turned on, TV got a few channels and was acting up, refrigerator did not work. Room toiletries were terrible. There was literally half a bar of soap. Room was equipped with one torn up towel. Staff was friendly and gave us more towels.window had no screen.