Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel is basic but we knew that before we went. We chose to spend more money on doing stuff rather than a hotel where we probably were not going to spend much time. We had a problem with hot water when we got there which was very quickly resolved. Staff were helpful and didn't bother you unless you wanted something....the way it should be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not actually nice or convenient.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok at first. The first room I got had no fridge. The initial reaction I got from the the guy at the desk was a look of disbelief and awkward discomfort. His "best solution " ,his words, was to give me the next room down the hall. It had a fridge that worked just fine, but the a.c. was completely broken. Plugged in but absolutely no functionality. This room is also extremely hot"214". It sits directly above the laundry and the fridge in this small stuffy room is effectively a space heater. I tried to deal with the heat. Went downtown for a bit hoping the room would cool in the later eve. I think the room actually heated more. Once I reached the bathroom, had begun to sweat profusely from sudden sauna -like atmosphere. At this point I had to ask to switch. At this point the lady t the desk switched like a light. She rudely claimed I didn't know how to use the a.c.. she ordered my best friend off the property for calling her bluff. The great solution she came up with, she knew the a.c. is a corroded brick, was a weak little fan to blow the heat around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap rooms smoking permitted right price

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Okay room better than last time. No towels , likebefore.People working are kind. For the price it's just fine :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was terrible! After having dinner, we bought a dessert for our party we were to attend on Saturday, but the refrigerator was broken and they had no replacement, so we were given ice from the front counter since the ice machine was broken. Replacement fridge came the next day, but leaked all over our floor. The stories constantly changed between employees about fixing stuff. The room had no place to hang our clothes at all. The room had a broken bed. At night, we had a display of spiders right outside our door consisting of about 4-5 various spiders. No blackout curtains so the lights came right into our room from the hallway. No coffee in room or in lobby. After several requests, we never spoke to the manager. Always had to ask for more towels, never enough for simple showers. No do not disturb sign for our door. No elevator for us to get to and from our 3rd floor room. Television had terrible reception. No way at all did we feel this room was anywhere near the price of $150 a night, but never had any reduction in our bill even after explaining all our troubles we endured. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again, or recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and build something new
Location: walk to 7/11
reservation apparently lost took fifteen minutes to find it on cheap tickets website dirty property dinghy rooms web site misleading no ESPN FOR MONDAY NIGHT FOOT BALL C'MON!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not much space to walk around, floors were really dirty and sand all over and there was sand in the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: close to the boardwalk, good restaurants
Location: good location, boardwalk
the brochure looks nothing like the rooms, all the other rooms had big air conditioners, the room they gave us had this little portable mickey moussed in the wall that was fighting to keep the room cool and doing a poor job of it. wife wanted to take a bath, but no plug for the tube, I go down to the office the guy tells my to stick a wash cloth in the hole, I had to drive to orchard supply to buy a plug. plus they had some really bad characters in the rooms and hanging around, we felt very uneasy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper for a reason

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best price for the night we needed, but now I know why. Double occupancy room, but only got 1 towel (if that's what that threadbare price of material was). Door opened into the bed. Curtains were nearly see through. Concrete stairs up to 2nd and 3rd floor held together with wood boards under them-how does that pass building codes?! It did what we needed-gave us a bed for the night. Would never recommend or return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park

The place needs to be renovated or torn down.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room reeks of smoke smell, no WiFi. A step up from being on the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Horror smell Old ugly the worst night mare that i have lived