Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, will do in a pinch

Posted May 15, 2017
Toilet was rock and roll, mirror was broken , coffee maker broken but easily replaced by staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us to provide your accommodation needs in this area. We are happy that you had a reasonable stay here, and we hope that you would consider staying with us again. It's good to hear that any issues that you had with your room were easily resolved by our team. Thank you for providing us with your review; we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from uk

Budget room

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to town, clean and comfortable, helpful staff.
Cons: All was good
Location: Sight see, places to eat and shop.
Comfortable clean room, fridge, tv and micro wave, all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we want to thank you for your review. It sounds as though we were a great match for your accommodation needs! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

It'll do on a budget

Posted May 2, 2017
Stayed at this hotel last minute so options were slim to none. So check in went good. The guy at the desk was friendly. When we went to the room the hallway smelled like someone had been burning something. The carpets we're stained, the bedspread had cigarette burns in them as well as on the bathtub. The ice bucket was an old cool whip type container. You can easily hear your neighbor. Would I stay here again? If I absolutely had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you found our hotel to be a reasonable budget hotel option, and that you found our staff to be friendly. It is also good to hear that we were able to accommodate you at short notice. Thank you for choosing our property, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento area

Our Go - To

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and great lcation
Location: Close to downtown and the boardwalk/wharf area
Super location...clean rooms and the staff is great...where we stay in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Our location is definitely one of the things that our guests love most about us, along with our clean rooms and our fantastic staff. We're happy that you were pleased with all of these aspects of your stay, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to be your hosts again very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to boardwalk

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Bed, Room.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Santa Cruz Boardwalk is less than a half mile walk. Downtown SC is about a mile.
Booked this hotel as a last minute decision to leave town for a night. Didn't have super high expectations but it was barely half a mile from the boardwalk (something we didn't even look into when booking the room) and our room had a private(ish) (the street can see you) patio with a view of a river and the boardwalk. The bed was really comfortable and the room came with a fridge, microwave, and really good working A/C/Heater Unit. Only cons were we could hear the people above us a little too well and the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better, especially the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed both the comfort and amenities that your room provided. Thank you for your feedback about the bathroom, our housekeeping team are generally very vigilant, and we apologize if their inspection prior to your arrival wasn't quite as good as usual. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to town. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy, but all in all... not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed lackluster staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Tell the maid you do not need Service and she comes back an hour later asking again...thanks but go away please read the do not disturb sign. Also upon checking out the manager was very rude...approached us at our vehicle to ask why we took so long to leave...it took us an extra thirty minutes last check out time because we woke up late, which I had told the manager upon awakening that we were running late but packing and leaving asap...just seems rude to me it's not like we took hours and were just lollygagging in the room...thw patio was nice and big comfy bed but the other hotel patrons were scary and the hotel grounds were pretty dirty...not a big fan.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The woman who checked us in was so sweet and very professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This motel is located just blocks from the Santa Cruz Boardwalk!! Large spacious rooms with refrigerator, coffee pot and excellent in room wifi connection! The beach and Marina are located nearby as well as numerous seafood restaurants! Stagnaros and The Crows Nest provide some great local seafood. Charter boats are available for the fishermen and Sailboat lovers alike!! The rooms were quiet and Direct TV provided in room. Great value if you're on a budget!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable, clean hotel. Just what I needed.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very friendly staff with great service. After a long drive to Santa Cruz they were nice enough to accommodate an early check in.
Cons: Building is a little run down, but nothing too bad. The bathroom ceiling had a damaged area that needs to be repaired. The street noise can be a little too loud at times.
Location: Conveniently located.A 10 minute walk to the board walk and easy to find spot.