Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The room was a good size it was perfect for my family of 3 the view was amazing but the room had only little things that could of been work on better the towels were dirty and the house keepers did not have extra towels and the ice bucket was filty the tub was dirty and only half of toiletpaper the shower curtin was old and had rips the walls had alot of patches the house keepers had the towels in a grocery car like really and the elevator was scery
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perris, Ca

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Location: The location is great since we visit family nearby as well as granddaughter at UC Santa Cruz.
Towels were quite thin - there was no bath or face soap. Coffee maker did not work. We travel to Santa Cruz quite often to visit family and grandchild in college and since we are elderly we need to know that everything will be tip top.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Santa Cruz, Ca

great to be at the ocean gate

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
dry and actually customer committed
2 out of 5
by Alejandro

Smelt of tobacco

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelt of tobacco. it was like they wasn't clean the carpet for years.
1 out of 5
by Niels

Ocean Gate Inn i Santa Cruz kan ikke anbefales

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg kan desværre ikke anbefale Ocean Gate Inn. Hotellet ligger i en del af Santa Cruz, hvor der er stor natteaktivitet, både på gaden og på hotellet. Hotellet er nedslidt: malingen er skallet af døre og vægge, tæppet på gulvet er beskidt og havde også et par store våde pletter, og der ligger smuds på panelerne. Jeg fik ved en fejl tildelt et ryger-værelse, hvor røglugten virkelig havde trængt sig ned i både tæppe og sengetøj. Blandt positive ting var sengetøjet og håndklæderne, som var rene, og der var både shampoo og sæbe til rådighed.
4 out of 5
by William

Perfect

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great service quite neiborhood good price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Campbell

Good for cheap budget

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite place
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Campbell

Okay place to go

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good rates
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Stolen Property

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The very first night I stayed there my motorcycle was stolen from there parking lot. Right in front of there cameras, and front office. The front desk is not manned at night.Security at this hotel is terrible. With this hotel being located right next to the main road in Santa Cruz, the road noise is terrible in the room. Not recommended for light sleepers. The staff was friendly, and room was clean. That is the only positive.