Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy and dirty! Plumbing problems!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing well maybe the ceiling fan
Cons: knock it down and rebuild
Location: not safe to go outside
smelly smoking rooms right next too non smoking rooms r ridiculous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for your buck

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great price great service. Do NOT get a smoking room. I booked a smoking room through expedia, and confirmed wih the front desk agent upon my checkin that i did indeed want a smoking room. We actually had a lovely chat. She I told her I was apartment hunting in the area and she gave me some great advice to help with my search. Upon entering the smoking room I was freaked out. It was in poor condition and had a foul smell ( not your standard stale smoke smell that you would expect in a smoking room, it was something worse) I went back to the front desk and explained to the agent that I would need a different room as I could not stay in that one. I was nice about it, and she was very accommodating. She apologized, and She explained that there were only non smoking rooms available, and she gave me a free upgrade, just reminding me to make sure I smoked outside only. My new room was completely satisfactory. she checked to make sure I was happy with the new room. Not the ritz by any means, but a great bang for your buck if you appreciate excellent service, and incredibly friendly staff, and don't expect anything too fancy. Let's be real, we go to Santa cruz for outdoors fun not to sit in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newman, CA

RUN!! Filthy Disgusting Rooms!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Farther from the beach then posted.
Room was filthy & Disgusting!! Mold all over the walls. Mold in the shower. Rusted Shower curtain rod. Stains on the bedding. A BUG ON THE BED!! What looks like rodent holes in the lower wall. Over all GROSS!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Étonné !!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nous avons dû coucher à cet endroit dernière minute, tout etait réservé par tout Quand nous sommes arrivés, on s'attendait à quelque chose de mauvais Mais sincèrement, pour avoir payé plus cher ailleurs partout en Californie, ici nous avons passé une excellente nuit et la femme à la réception était très gentille!! Qualité prix excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Roof of the rooms are covered with tarps, smell of humidity in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palo alto ca

It was a nice hotel close to all stores nearby

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was a nice place close by the store's freeway exit I enjoyed look
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from squaw valley california

Decided to take the 3.5 hr drive home instead

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Went to Santa Cruz spur of the moment it was my girlfriend, son, the dogs and myself. On the way there we looked at hotels and decided to stay at this hotel. To save money we got a room with one bed and figured we would get a roll away for the second bed. We get there and they don't offer roll a ways at all. Then I noticed a sign that said pet friendly $30/night per pet. Weather the stay in the hotel or not. And if we don't let them know about the let's they charge $150/night per pet. I have three dogs. It's good weather and the dogs are staying in the truck (windows down of course). I told them I wasn't aware of there pet policy when I reserved the room and wasn't going to pay for them to stay in the truck all ready irritated that they didn't have a roll away for my son. They said it was non refundable and that it clearly states it on there website. So I walked out went to the beach for a couple hrs and loaded the truck back up and made the 3.5 hr drive back home instead. I will never go back to this hotel again orbits should take this hotel off their list I rated the room cleanliness and comfort only because I had to to submit. Never made it that far so honestly don't know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It was close to a diner.
Cons: Get rid of the smell and make sure we have hot water.
The room had a very strong odor of bug spray that we would notice every time we walked in. The room itself was clean but it had nowhere to hang any clothes. The bathroom had no towel racks, no hot water, no soap and we had to ask for another roll of toilet paper. The facility had extremely tight parking situation with only one entrance and very little space to turn around since it was full of hotel furniture outside. No breakfast but we weren't expecting any food.
1 out of 5
by Daren from atl

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Low budget
1 out of 5
by Edward

Not worth $60 I paid for the room.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
1. No bath towels (only hand towels). 2. No soap. 3. Only half roll of toilet paper. 4. No air conditioning. Room was hot. Had to sleep with window open. 5. No bathmat. 6. Inoperative bathroom exhaust fan. 7. Shower door did not fully close. 8. No closet or pole to hang clothing. 9. Unattractive furniture and lighting. 10. Difficulty opening entrance door.