Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Avoid This Motel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Wasn't worth the money. Everything was terrible. Had to be switched to a second room because of a bad smell and a broken TV. The worst thing was that some body tried to come into the rioom after midnight with another key. The deadbolt didn't secure the room. The room didn't get dark because of poorly hung curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Place was old, not cared for... It needs a major remodel. I'd never go there again. $55.00 for the night was too much to pay for what we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not picky? Stay here.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We paid online via expedia but upon arrival, front desk wanted ($4 CASH only) for unexplained reasons. weird. The room was old and outdated. When standing at the bathroom sink, there was a rotten smell coming from the drain. It was kind of windy out and almost all of the window screens popped off and we're flying down the driveway. All in all, if you're just looking for a bed, a warm shower and a cheap price, stay here...it's kinda like staying at your friend's uncle's back house that used to be a garage. (p.s. we brought sleeping bags so cant comment on the cleanliness of the bedsheets...too scared to even look!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

I didn't stay their it was a dump

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
This place is a dump an they won't let you get your money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good summertime hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The temperature that evening was in the low 50s and the room had no heat. Would have been a great stay in the summer but not a good choice for wintertime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied but not wowed customer.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. If your looking for amenities this is not the place. If your looking to have a safe quiet place to sleep and shower this is the place. We stayed in room 126. It wasn't dirty but it wasn't exactly clean either. It's an older building and besides some not so recent coats of paint it hasn't really been updated. The smoke detector battery went low in the middle of the night on the second night, tried to sleep through the beeping until it stared screaming battery low. Had to get up and take it down. The staff was very apologetic at check out when we showed up with the alarm in hand. It did have a larger mini fridge and microwave which came in real handy. Would I stay there again... yeah. But I'm a person that would rather spend my cash on food, drinks, and activities and does not spend much time in a motel/hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. And they stole 100 dollars from us. Made us give them 100 CASH deposit and claimed the room smelled like smoke, so they kept the 100 dollars. It now explains why she would not allow us to use credit card as deposit. The lady was rude and undesirable smell. She was fowl!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
pretty cheap hotel for its location near the hotel nice little getaway for adults.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for budget travel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
You can park the car directly outside the entrance of your room, making moving in and out extremely easy. The room is spacious and clean. 6 minute drive to downtown. The place is quiet. The staff is courteous. The door of the bathroom cannot be closed fully. The card does not work for my room, so I used a physical key .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It worked for my needs

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I don't really dwell on little details. If the room is clean, clean bed, it's all that matters. Room doesn't have to be new or fancy, just as long as it works. Only stayed a night so this hotel was fine but I gotta say (and why I'm actually taking the time to write this review) the carpet in the room I stayed was filthy! On the surface, you can't tell I guess. It was vacuumed, but my kids was walking/running around on the carpet barefoot not even a few minutes and their feet was black! I let my kids get dirty, outside playing on the grass or sand or earth... but this was something else. I would certainly not eat off this floor and forget the 5 second rule. I don't mean to be one of those nasty reviewers that are just unreasonale (and I'm not really being unreasonable)... but the state of that carpet just needed to be pointed out.