Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to everything. Basic accommodations. Simple lodging. Walking distance to food, pier, shops, surfing, and cycling. Pet friendly too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I stayed for 1 night. I choose this hotel for the location 5 min walk to the boardwalk and 10 min walk to downtown . the police station is right next to the hotel making the hotel a bit safer. My room was small but had everything I needed. There's free breakfast in the morning including make it yourself waffles,coffee, banana or apple, cereal or oatmeal. I would stay again for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Excellent location for affordable rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was within just about 10 minutes in walking distance from the boardwalk. It had a good view especially in the morning. The staff were friendly and clean. Could have had more breakfast such as bagels and such. The king size bedroom was spacious but there linens could have been replaced again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We drove from mn and when we arrived just parked the truck and walked everywhere. Only bummer was no alcohol on the beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We stayed here when our cabin was not accessible due to the storms. It was a good price, very clean and quiet, close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgan hill, ca

quiet close to food and catalyst club

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: catalyst club and grub
everything went very smooth good hotel. the only think I don't like is expedia is making me continue to write about my overall experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Quiet Like ghetto mg was not real good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WH

Thin walls

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Comfortable beds. We stayed in room 115 has 2 queens. The walls were dirty but everything else was clean. Nice decor. The only real complaint I have is how thin the walls are, we could hear our neighbors talking, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

winter romantic getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff, clean, king size bed.
Cons: Some water was still running in the bathtub faucet while the shower was on. There were two clumsy patches in the wallpaper.
Location: You can walk to the wharf or downtown for meals. Also walkable to the beach and boardwalk. Very convenient location.
decent hotel in a great location. nice king size bed. friendly staff. clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place friendly