Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very comfortable bed. Quiet Like ghetto mg was not real good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WH

Thin walls

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Comfortable beds. We stayed in room 115 has 2 queens. The walls were dirty but everything else was clean. Nice decor. The only real complaint I have is how thin the walls are, we could hear our neighbors talking, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location. We arrived late and left early so didn't have an opportunity to use the pool or spa but would have if we had more time. It was great that they had laundry facilities onsite and the breakfast was a great bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Very Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well located and with a great, friendly staff, the Ocean Pacific Lodge is close to everything, offers free breakfast and WiFi, as well as plenty of parking. My room was clean and had everything I needed. I wasn't expecting a lot, as the room was a bargain compared to other motels in the area, but everything exceeded my expectations and the staff was extremely nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Neat and clean two night stay in Santa Cruz

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk to main street. Santa Cruz boardwalk. We went bowling which was brilliant. Shopping and eateries also within 5 to 10 minutes walk.
Stayed for two nights. Neat two double bed room with fridge and microwave. Clean room. Comfortable beds. Quiet surroundings. Pool and spa clean. Simple accommodation local to downtown Santa Cruz. 5 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in Santa Cruz.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, beds were exceptionally comfortable, staff was always attentive, helpful and friendly. The breakfast, which was included, was fresh and bountiful--the choices even included croissants, which I have never seen in another hotel. The pool, hot tubs and seating was attractive and very well maintained. It is also pet friendly.
Cons: If you have specific pillow needs, you should bring your own pillow. The pillows are more firm than I like. However, they do provide several.
Location: I was there on Halloween, which is their special holiday. Hundreds of adults and children walked around in incredible costumes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Value for the $$$

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by this inexpensive little gem. If you are looking for a comfortable, no frills, hotel that isn't going to cost an arm and a leg then this is the spot. It seemed that the interior of our room had recently been updated, it had crown molding and other appointments that be more typical of a luxury property. This is a pet friendly motel with a very large dog run to the back of the property. The beach and pier are about a 5 minute walk down the road and there's coffee, a taco stand, a c-mart, all within close walking distance. Please note that it can get just a little noisy when neighbors are stirring but this is typical of a motel. They provide ear plugs already in the room so if you are sensitive to noise then pop them in and you should be fine. In summary I would definitely book this place again if I was looking for an affordable place to stay in Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tournament and good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Came down as we always do for the Brazilian Jiujitsu US Open held at the Kaiser Arena. The location of the hotel is great as we can walk to the arena, beach and attractions. Great little spot.