Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the beach & downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: closeness to beach & downtown businesses
Cons: breakfast
Location: good location
not much to say about hotel. not much about free breakfast. room was ok but not great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not fancy, but clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My room was clean. Everything worked. It was quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Conviently located.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I have family in the area and have stayed here before. It is very conveniently located.
Cons: Some things clearly need to be repaired and/or replaced! The staff is quite abrupt which is perceived as rude! This needs work.
Location: Location is excellent. Anything is available to do! Beach, food, shopping.
When I arrived at 1:35, I was told I would be charged for early check-in the next time I booked! Perhaps I won't again! This is my second stay here. What a nice way to be greeted after my 6 hour drive! The bedspread was stained, the carpet was clearly stained. There were visible patch marks on all the walls. Electrical outlets didn't work. The next evening, the sink leaked all over the floor. I was told there were no more rooms. An hour later, a knock on my door at 10:30 pm, saw the night manager telling me a room became available and he would move me. I was finally relocated to a much nicer room at the other end of the hotel. This room, although visibly nicer, also had a stained bedspread and stained carpet. This hotel has degraded significantly in the past year! What a shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not fancy

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel but not provided an extra bed

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Stuff behavior and facility
They charged for additional person (only the 3rd person). But didn't provide bed / rollaway bed for the extra person. Other than that the stuff was with good behave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle, United States of America

Not a great experience.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Horribly noise, faculties are really cheap, but did work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Absoulutly no customer service... even thou we requested to have our safe fixed 3 times it never got done and I had to haul all my valuables with me for three days...very noisy would not recomend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Convenient one night stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking. Easy walk to the centre of town. Very basic breakfast but that's what this sort of place offers. Room OK and quiet.
Cons: Paid the deposit in cash having read the reviews. It worked OK.
Location: Quite a few restaurants and a couple of good bars in town. Red Bar in Losust St and 99 Bottles in Walnut Ave.
One night stopover doing the coastal drive. Easy to find and checkin was easy. Big supermarket about 5 minutes walk into town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access location with basic services.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Previous stay was pleasant.
Cons: Additional soap and shampoo.
Location: Directly off the highway.
Friendly staff, no complaints. Room was in a quiet part of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location
Nothing special but good for the price. Good location restaurants and liquor store right next door. Close to downtown and beach.