Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Terrible breakfast options, funky room smell, tiny, cramped, and unmaintained restrooms, unclean hot tub, but the staff was very nice and helpful, quiet and calm, close to the beach and restaurants, fun atmosphere and good people all around. Blow dryer didn't work, beds were a little on the more uncomfortable side, found items from previous visitors to the hotel on our room, wifi worked very well, not enough towels, and the ones we got were very small. Outdated appliances, but it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Great price but needs some TLC.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The pool is OK but not quite a indoor pool as advertised. The place was clean but definitely needs some updating and TLC. It is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and aren't looking for any frills. The bed while more comfortable than I expected was rather wavy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money, Seriously!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Dirty, grungy, out dated!! The room next to us argued all night the room across from us partied all night and our room stunk out of weed!! The carpet turned out sox black, the bed was uncomfortable and our pillows smelled funny. We had 0 towels and had to go to the desk to ask for some, he had enough for 1 person. Guy shooting up in the parking lot, cops came at all hours. We will NEVER stay their again. The photos are VERY Misleading!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

R&R

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Always nice staff & enjoy my time to relax in the jacuzzi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Illegal and disgusting

Posted Apr 7, 2017
As this is a more budget friendly we tried our best to be understanding however this hotel was terrifying. We left after ten min Thick dust on walls and furniture, burn marks, mold in bathroom, broken bed, smoke detectors not working. We witnessed drug deals in parking lot as well as three emotor homes with people living in them in the parking lot. The staff was unfriendly, not understanding and irresponsible. This place should be shutdown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just average

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The pool was dirty and it smelled like they hadn't used chlorine for a while. Room itself was just average. The towels are the size of wash towels (so bring your own or stay away). Top it off, the toilet seat was so worn that the wood was showing through the cracks on the white acrylic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guess we won't be staying here again

Posted Apr 3, 2017
On the website, it appears to be a clean looking hotel, and also says Jacuzzi tub in each room. The MOTEL was full of tweakers... there was a closed building next door which had 2 drunks passed out on the floor. The Jacuzzi tub was small and dirty, we were not about to enjoy anything in that tub. The comforter had multiple burn holes, even though we were in a non-smoking room. This may be a spot where college kids go to party, but definitely not a spot if you're trying to vacation and enjoy a clean, quiet, environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
walking distance to boardwalk and amusement rides, but location is a bit creepy. New windows, but needs a lot of tlc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hidden valley lake,ca

Disgusting!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
There was old paint in the bathtub wholes in the bed spread I checked in then checked out. Will never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Table was dirty & found two hairs on my bed.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fridge wasn't working and room was dirty. Kitchen should stay open past 8:30am