Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was nice and clean and fairly large, and had a nice bathroom. Really can't think of anything to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Place to Stay, But No Elevator

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient.
Cons: DEFINITELY need to ensure that visitors know that there is no elevator and this is a two and three story building. Need to be prepared for carrying lu
Overall the facility is nice and clean. Staff are courteous. My staff was nice and comfortable overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location. clean, breakfast everuthing OK

Posted Mar 26, 2017
No problems whatsoever. would stay thre again best re gerd s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Easy Location, Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel near pretty much everything in Santa Cruz. I'm a sales rep and was just in for the night so I didn't actually spend a lot of time there. There was a concert at the Catalyst and a lot of young people were at my hotel, so the noise level was probably higher than usual. Lots of parking. As a single lady, I felt safe. Very basic amenities, but I was just happy to have coffee in the morning. This hotel really is walking distance of everything if you look at a map or know Santa Cruz. Would definitely stay here again for the ease and price. It's nothing fancy, but if you're not spending a lot of time in the hotel itself, there's no need for the extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Beautiful hotel and close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice bed clean room very nice service good price will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

COMPLETE NIGHTMARE!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The manager gave some a person a key to our room while we were out. Yeah, she told manager she was a friend of ours. Then manager tells us, "dont worry I reset the keys." While we were sleeping, the person came back into our room with same key.Talk about no safety for my family
4 out of 5
by Travis

clean ok

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was not a full break fast its only continental breakfast i though it states that it had a full breakfull. noise all around the area choose upstair room for your comfort.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

very kind staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was conveniently located to downtown Santa Cruz, the room was clean and comfy, and the staff was incredibly kind and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Fariba

Terrible service, stay away!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The sink has issues and I talk to the receptionist. He said, he is going to report it and call me in 15 minutes. I was waiting the entire night for his reply, but the day after, when checking out, he said, they are gng to fix it after we left the room. My family and I tolerate the rooms issue for hours!
4 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels