Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angelles

A good overnight hotel for sure.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: No street noises. Good linens, etc.
Cons: Put it by the water. Nicer furniture would not make much difference to me.
The manager/desk clerk was nice and friendly. The rooms were far enough from the road that I never heard street noises. Good linens and bathroom items. I turned off the refrigerator unit to ensure the room was quiet and (good news) my ice cream was still firm in the morning. When it was time to checkout, the lady trying to clean my room knocked on my door and was nice when I said I was not quite ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede tussenstop opweg naar SF.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Zeer leuk simpel hotel, goede info van personeel! Tips voor SF., Goed ontbijt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The guy at check in was so rude, he couldn't find my reservation even after I spoke with Expedia! They calledvandvgevwas very rude to the rep also! I would never go back there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find from freeway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Not far from freeway. Plenty of parking. Owner very friendly and helpful. Good sized rooms. Clean. Breakfast good with ample choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
A decent, clean, friendly hotel. Slightly out of town but only a 10 min walk to the beach. Ideal for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice, comfortable, clean, good location.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: The location is convenient for visiting UCSC, close to freeway, and several good restaurants nearby.
This hotel is misleading from the outside. Looks old and outdated but rooms have been renovated (at least ours had) and it was very clean and comfortable. The man at the desk was nice and helpful. They offer a breakfast; we didn't try it, but it looked surprisingly good and is more than just dry cereal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

One of the better hotels I have stayed at in Santa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is nothing fancy. But it is nice and clean, very quiet, and centrally located to get to anywhere quickly in Santa Cruz. The hotel staff or particularly friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armagh

close to downtown and beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Stop off on road trip. Good motel but slightly expensive compared to others in the same area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A very good and relaxing stay at this nice hotel in Santa Cruz. Across the river from downtown and only minutes from the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk wasn't helpful at all and gave me too much problems. First, he wouldn't let my boyfriend check in because it wasn't under his name but when I booked this I used his name and his card. Then he had the nerve to say it was because he saw him with two guys and I only booked the room for 2. Finally, when I asked for more towels on a Sunday evening around 5-6, he said I had to go pick them up from front desk because no one could give them to me. I was all the way in the back and on the third floor. Not to sound lazy, but I did not want to make that whole trip just for some towels that typically should be provided.