Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

OK for an older hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: For the area and the cost of the stay it was OK
Cons: The breakfast menu
Location: Not much, as you are not in waking distance to much of anything. You have to drive to dining, beach etc.
It's off the highway, tucked back out of the way on one of the roads to the beach area. For the Aptos area it,s OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better outside views

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good experience clean room, needs better breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A week get away

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We loved it.... Her this hotel was in the middle of all the great attractions. We can't wait to visit here agian... The staff was friendly and never hesitated to make our stay better. When not at the beaches we enjoyed the heated pool it was very comfortable, clean, rooms where spacious with patios and the price was very decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice enough for the price. Close to highway for easy traveling on coast yet close to Capitola Beach too. Big room with compfortable beds. Could have scrubbed floor grout to improve bath. Free breakfast was ok. Free coffee all day a plus. Prob would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
clean, comfortable, quiet. great for two and a half star
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for families.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Short drive to beach. Breakfast was simple but fresh. Waffles eggs and sausage were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a big surprise to find a quiet, clean and

Posted May 29, 2016
Cons: The breakfast room was small and not too many tables in it.
Location: It was a perfect location for me.......close to town, but not stuck in the middle of town.
I was very happy when I arrived at my room because it was spacious, clean and appeared to have just been remodeled. I also turned out to be a quiet room.....which I had requested.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Luleå

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bra och billigt hotell för en natts stopp på vår resa på CA 1. Bra frukost och trevlig personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth more than $100/night

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirt in corners including bathroom, smelled weird, lumpy bed. Didn't replace shampoo on 2nd night. This may be a fall back place for most, but beware you may not get your money's worth under any conditions.
3 out of 5
by marnie from California

Ok for price location was great!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok overall for price