Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a one night stay and was clean warm.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Very close to the town of Capitola and the beach.
Cons: Can;t think of anything at this time
Location: Easy access to the freeway.
We only stayed one night and was greeted on check in and directed too the room. The room was clean and larger than we thought we would receive for the Price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Nice stay very convenient to the town. Breakfast👍

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Room was clean. Some things looked like they were in the middle of a remodel. The bathroom was a decent space meaning that the door didn't hit the toilet or shower. Good spread for breakfast!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
There was no power in the morning and I had to get ready with my iPhone light. I tried calling the office but no one answered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lodge was very quiet, nice grounds, spacious rooms, and ample parking. It was .7 miles to the beach, which was perfect walking distance. Nice little neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean grounds.
Cons: The water pipes from outside were really loud. I could hear them through the wall and they woke me up. Maybe not use the outside faucets so early.
Off the beaten path, but still very close to anything or anywhere you want to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary from Alta Loma

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Staff attentive and exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good value for the money.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast selection was excellent.
Location: Located close to Capitola Village and beach. Also, a good sushi restaurant (Sushi Garden) within a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Always ready to help with a big smile.