Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Its very quiet
Cons: Housekeeping needs to do a better job at cleaning their linens. My bed was made with sheets that appear to have stains from previous users.
Location: The hotel is located between Capitola beach and New Brighton Beach, which I enjoyed spending my days at.
I was spending the weekend in Capitola and was looking for a hotel that was decent in price and located near the beach. I stumbled upon the Quality Inn by expedia and decided to give them a try. The receptionist was kind and welcoming. The lobby was renovated, but the facility itself needs an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McMinnville OR

Rural type setting in town.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Small and quiet.
This is an annual stop for me. Location, location, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Convenient. Breakfast was nice.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Quick trip to the Bay Area. Got a reservation easily. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitola CA

Cute place with the most comfortable beds!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Th beds and pillows, courteous staff.
Cons: Sink water pressure was low and it took a long time to get hot. Rainy season, so I'm sure it would get hot quicker in the summer.
Location: Capitola was a great beach tourist town. It was raining, but we felt we will come back someday to enjoy it in nicer weather.
We came in late and the front desk man let us in. He was very accommodating. It wasn't very nice weather but it felt nice inside. The place is older, but charming. The beds were more comfortable than the other two hotels, the Marriott and Hyatt which we stayed in the 2 days before. The pillows were so comfy too. We got to breakfast late when the gal was cleaning up, but they still let us eat and she even brought out the food she just put away. Both attendants were very nice. The only thing I could complain about was the low sink water pressure and how long it took to get hot. The shower was okay though. All in all, it was a good price and a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Ok breakfast. Right off of the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: Elevator
Location: Great spa that is super close. Of course, beach walking. Shopping.
Enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast good. An elevator would be a nice addition. Great price for the area probably because it isn't right down by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Beautiful motel and close to Highway. Easy to find

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating. Front desk was helpful about what there was to do around town and excellent places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Capitola Quality Inn!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location - very quiet, quality, comfort and customer service
Cons: N/A
Location: Very convenient location, Close to call market, restaurants and shops.
Checked in about 4pm, greeted by "Ank", wonderful customer service. Very courteous, informative about services, the "FREE" breakfast and even gave us great scenic directions to the restaurants and shops. Highly Recommend!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to stores, easy access and great breakfast
3 out of 5
by stephanie

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was a challenge and we really would have enjoyed a hot tub