Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to Highway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was nice and exterior nicely landscaped. Bathroom was adequate. Breakfast room was rather small and was very crowded the Friday after Thanksgiving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I loved it here so nice peaceful beautiful

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I like it so much its got nice rooms and a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We had an awesome room with a fireplace and our breakfast was excellent. I can't say enough about how nice the staff was and the room was immaculate!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca, Ca

It's Decent

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Repaint bathrooms
Location: Capitola Village, Zeldas, The Beach
Hotel was decent enough for the price. The paint in the bathroom was peeling probably due to the lack of ventilation. Free breakfast was better then most I've had. Staff was extremely helpful. The location is literally a few miles from downtown Capitola. Room was for the most part clean. Bed was pretty comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst experience ever!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Rude, unprofessional staff, bullied into staying, if I gave even a 24hr notice to leave they told me they would still charge me for 3 more days!!! Do NOT recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caldwell, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

The place is old could use up dating.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Golf
The room was ok. It was a good location for me that is why I chose it. For me it was fine my wife would not have stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strong Mold!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: -
Cons: Mold!!
Location: Location was great! Next to village host, nob hill and Pete's coffee.,
Really nice staff at the front office, however.. The room small like mold!! Didn't realize how strong until we went to bed and my family and I inhaled mold all night!! I was coughing up blood by the morning!! The hotel looks ok.. But if you want to inhale mold all night!! I would book somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Near grocery store, coffee places, restaurants and beach.
Nice amenities, quiet location, friendly staff. Lots of options for the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was satisfactory. It was priced a bit high, but it was a vacation site and there wasn't much available of decent quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced and poor service

Posted Oct 6, 2016
travel 40-50 times a year for business and believe I have a good sense of value comparisons. upstairs unit smelled of paint fumes in hallway and room. boxes from renovation work remained in hallway entire three day stay, spilling onto the carpeted areas. breakfast food was unattractive so went out to eat each day instead. woke up early 5am on Sunday to begin trip home and had to wait until 7:10am for any staff to arrive to check me out. definitely disappointed.