Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, United States of America

Stayed here for a wedding attending at Chaminade S

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable but too pricy for such a plain room Had refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Upon arriving the room smelled very musky, opened windows to air it out, had no shower curtain had to request one and the parking was awful
Location: By the board walk in Santa Cruz, CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, we are sorry to hear about your initial impression of our hotel. Our room staff should have checked the room properly and sufficiently aired it to ensure your room smelled fresh and it was inviting. We hope this won't dissuade you from staying with us again next time you visit Santa Cruz. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, cute hotel :)

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely recommend this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere !!!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Forgetting the "over-charging", this property is nothing more than a run-down ramshackle that have the homeless sleeping between parked cars and littering the area. The buildings are in a deplorable condition and are surprised that the city has not razed them. The photos on-line are NOT indicative of what really exits. This is not an area you would take your children for a walk or to explore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

THIN WALLS

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Santa Cruz Boardwalk
Walls are so thin, can easily hear conversations in adjoining rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unsafe, sketchy area. They gave me a room like in an alley way, parking dark and under an overhang which the walls were graffiti. I'll never go there again. Breakfast. Was already closed at 945. Not ten and the towels were dirty. The bathtub was like chipped paint. We were going to book another night. I'm grateful I didn't. I went to the Continental. Way better. All I can say good, was the desk person was kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Horrible hotel, first room reeked of marijuana in my nine-year-old said it stunk so I don't know why they would put us in there knowing it stunk because they left the windows open to air out...The second room the TV remote was disgusting and the TV wasn't even hooked up I had to do it myself and the second day they didn't even clean our room and when I called for towels they said you can come and get them..even a Motel 6 will clean the room! Ugh just terrible all together
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good, would stay again. Hotels clerks nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for sure

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Front desk staff was very friendly and worked quickly. Room was very clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was comfortable with a nice shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice, decent breakfast, ample free parking.
Cons: The cleanliness of the outside of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is only 10 minutes from the Santa Cruz boardwalk and pier.
Staff was great at check-in. Was sent to the back area and staircases were dirty with trash. Room itself was recently redone, new paint and new bathroom fixtures. Great bathtub. Extremely noisy--lots of bumping, doors slamming as late as 3:15 a.m. Breakfast was fine. Was looking for a place I can book again in the future but this isn't it. A relatively inexpensive but ultimately disappointing stay.