Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great little place!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Grab bars in bathroom -
Close to ocean and center of town - small clean rooms and property, quiet, great amenities- free continental breakfast, parking, wifi - I'd stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Warren, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to read everything was to your liking. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tiny cramped room, nobody at front desk

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Took much too long for desk clerk to answer. Room barely big enough for 3. So called breakfast featured broken juice dispenser, tiny rolls and hopelessly messed up waffle maker, no cream for coffee. Refrigerator began making loud noises during our 1 night stay causing our guest w early alzheimers to freak out and get agitated because he could not turn it off. He became loud so the desk clerk, instead of asking if we were ok, called police instead and they asked us to leave, even though all was calm by the time they arrived. Very unnecessary and overboard considering it was early morning, no drinking or abuse going on and senior citizens were involved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry that your stay was spoiled by one of our front desk staff member. This is not our normal standard of service, and we apologize for this. Please know that we are looking into this and will make sure this does not happen going forward. We sincerely hope that this experience won't dissuade you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Renovated rooms

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and quiet
Cons: Use a checklist to be sure rooms are ready
Location: There are things nearby that you can walk to, but that depends on how far one likes or dislikes to walk! Gas station, subway,denny's, jack in the box
The rooms at this location come with a closet for your belongings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi there, we are so pleased to see that you loved our renovated rooms and that you enjoyed our convenient and quiet location! We hope this means you will come back to stay with us again next time you visit Santa Cruz. Thanks for your review and your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, United States of America

Stayed here for a wedding attending at Chaminade S

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable but too pricy for such a plain room Had refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Upon arriving the room smelled very musky, opened windows to air it out, had no shower curtain had to request one and the parking was awful
Location: By the board walk in Santa Cruz, CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, we are sorry to hear about your initial impression of our hotel. Our room staff should have checked the room properly and sufficiently aired it to ensure your room smelled fresh and it was inviting. We hope this won't dissuade you from staying with us again next time you visit Santa Cruz. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

THIN WALLS

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Santa Cruz Boardwalk
Walls are so thin, can easily hear conversations in adjoining rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Horrible hotel, first room reeked of marijuana in my nine-year-old said it stunk so I don't know why they would put us in there knowing it stunk because they left the windows open to air out...The second room the TV remote was disgusting and the TV wasn't even hooked up I had to do it myself and the second day they didn't even clean our room and when I called for towels they said you can come and get them..even a Motel 6 will clean the room! Ugh just terrible all together
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good, would stay again. Hotels clerks nice and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for sure

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Front desk staff was very friendly and worked quickly. Room was very clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was comfortable with a nice shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice, decent breakfast, ample free parking.
Cons: The cleanliness of the outside of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is only 10 minutes from the Santa Cruz boardwalk and pier.
Staff was great at check-in. Was sent to the back area and staircases were dirty with trash. Room itself was recently redone, new paint and new bathroom fixtures. Great bathtub. Extremely noisy--lots of bumping, doors slamming as late as 3:15 a.m. Breakfast was fine. Was looking for a place I can book again in the future but this isn't it. A relatively inexpensive but ultimately disappointing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad insulation against noise.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Wie stayed in ground floor. Guests?? made a noise above us. Wie had to move out to get atleast so sleep.