Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

HORRIBLE. DONT STAY HERE

Posted May 27, 2017
this hotel is so terrible.if i could give less than 0 stars i would.i can't believe i spent $200 on one night for this trash hotel. they tried stealing my money telling me they didn't have a room reservation/didn't have any rooms available when i called BEFOREHAND MULTIPLE TIMES.there were people doing hard drugs with their doors open. HORRIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had such a poor impression of our hotel, although it seems that your reservation was through one of our booking partners, and not with us directly, so I am not quite sure who you spoke to on the telephone. We have strict policies in place in relation to drugs on our premises, and we will be investigating your comments thoroughly. We apologize for the fact that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This must be a joke

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: it was quick to get last minute
Cons: everything
There were stains everywhere on the floor to the bed sheets. I seen red stuff smeared on the light switches. This hotel has the most uncomfortable beds, I felt like I was going to get bed bugs too. The floors were filthy I didn't want to take my shoes off once!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We try very hard to make our guests stays as pleasant as possible and it is always a disappointment when we learn one of them has left with a bad experience. The standard of room that you describe here is not at all acceptable. Please know that we are bringing your experience to the housekeeping manager, to make sure that these issues are not repeated. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Great!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
At first glance the hotel seemed to be a little shabby and run down and it made me worry about what the interior of our room would look like. But as soon as I walked in I changed my mind and reminded myself that wood looks like that after years of salty sea breeze coming it's way! The room had ample space to sprawl out, a fridge, a microwave, and it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative, and they had an awesome free breakfast. The only thing I think this hotel should improve on if possible is its parking lot, it's narrow so you may struggle to park bigger vehicles. Other than that, a great stay for an exceptional price is waiting for you at Ramada Inn during your next visit to Santa Cruz!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We were delighted to have you stay with us recently, and we are equally delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It's really great to hear that so many aspects of our hotel pleased you, especially our spacious, clean, comfortable room. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Sant Cruz! Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wine Coutry, NorCalif

We were there about 12 hours....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We were there about 12 hours total so we can only offer a basic frame of reference. Truthfully, we came into it with absolutely the lowest of expectations (based on reviews from Yelp) so we were quite pleased to find it nothing as anticipated. We missed breakfast. Re: homeless concerns - we arrived Saturday night around 11pm. We didn't see anything askew. It's not in some sketch part of town - it's right off a main street. Re: rooms - clean, comfortable, renovated, basic. All in all, we chose this place for price. It was a last minute decision to add a night and the hotel for the rest of our stay was booked. I don't know if I'd stay here as we come to Santa Cruz for the boardwalk and prefer to be in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback in relation to your stay with us. We thank you for choosing to stay with us when you added a night to your trip, and we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your comments in relation to our cleanliness and our location, thank you very much. We hope that ou will consider staying with us again when you are visiting Santa Cruz. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited is the key word

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Although management was accommodating, the professionalism of some of the housekeepers left us feeling unsafe. The place needs security to keep homeless and unsavory characters away. Not a family friendly establishment where kids can play safely outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
All of your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to our housekeeping team, it does not sound as though you received the level of service from them that we want to provide. We are very strict as to traffic and visitation rights on our property, and you can be sure that we will investigate your comments thoroughly from that perspective. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are in this area - we would love to have the opportunity to give you a perfect stay with us! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paul

mid week escape to fun

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
good location, good access to food and fun. bring a mountain bike for more fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything in town

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Price is right and all the hotel in the area are like this one but are twice the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you feel that we provide such great value in this area, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Not great

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Kinda expensive. Definitely livable. Not a flea bag, but not luxurious. Fuzzy TV, garish lighting, noisy fridge, cheap soap, cleaners smelled bad. Cold floor. No services. If this were 50 bucks it would be fine