Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Curtis from Nevada City, CA

Great Beach Location

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price for the great location. Attention to room details were poor - for example the rooms coffee service had decaf only. However, the free breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Curtis, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the coffee issue, we have our Guest Services team available 24 hours per day to help with any issues. Thanks for staying with us and we all hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Angela from nor cal

Loved it - great for the price!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need air conditioning in summer heat season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Angela Thanks for your review! Because we are so close to the coast, we unfortunately do not have air conditioning. We can usually get a good cross-breeze going in the rooms, but every once in a while it's a bit of a relief when the sun sets. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Bay Area

Great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, as it was within walking distance of the beach. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldens Bridge, NY

Love this hotel - what a find!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We live 3000 miles away, but come to visit our son. We stumbled on this little beach community. So lovely!!! Our room is very comfortable. My back loves the Temperpedic bed. At our ages, the quality of the bed matters. Room has fridge, a little balcony a nice TV. Breakfast has lots of choices. We eat clean, paleo and so we stick to hard boiled eggs and fruit. But there's yogurt, waffles, toast and cereal besides. Low key place, lovely pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi NY Critique, Thanks for your wonderful review! We're very happy to see that you enjoyed the room and the amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Napa

Nice, family friendly hotel one block from beach

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very family friendly hotel one block to the beach. My wife and I plus four kids were on top of each other in the jr. suite. There were enough beds but I understand another larger room is available. The comp breakfast was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and the price is reasonable. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, Thank you very much for your generous review! We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the beach and we hope you'll decide to visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very decent hotel. VERY close to the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Family of 6 in a Mini-suite. We fit, but very tight. One non-locking bathroom. Kitchen facilities very nice, but they ran out of food. So close to the beach. I would stay again for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi DD, We appreciate the gracious compliments about our hotel and our amazing location! We apologize for breakfast, sometimes it's a bit of a struggle to keep up with the weekend crowds. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by yury

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vickie

Great beach fun

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot for beach walking, excellent food in walking distance and easy access to highway. Very good breakfasts too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Vickie, Thank you very much for your review and your comments about our breakfast and location. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!