Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed for one night in our trip along the PCH. We had a large room in the adjacent building. Very clean and quiet. The bathroom could need an update, but it was sufficient for one night. Great breakfast Room with a fireplace. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EL ,CA

Relaxing

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We had a great stay. Only one thing the Hot Tub was not working 😞😳
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was the best option we had for a group of 6 last minute. I liked that it included a complementary breakfast.
Thought it was going to be a much classier hotel, but it really seemed like a few steps higher than a decent motel. TV didn't work, staff attempted to fix it but turned out the whole cable network was going out for the entire hotel. Room was clean, we booked the junior suite for 3 adults and 3 kids and thought it would be much bigger so we were pretty disappointed with the size for the price we paid hence the low overall rating. Breakfast room was very nice, and the breakfast itself was fine and had a fair amount of choices (eggs, bacon, waffles, juices, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments about the breakfast. We're happy to see that you had a satisfactory stay and we hope to see you again soon, we'll be sure to set you up in one of our beautifully renovated Deluxe Suites!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pleasant room. Quiet. Bathroom needs upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We're glad to see almost everything worked out well for you and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the hotel was a very pleasant surprise.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: the place was quiet.
the hotel was a pleasant surprise. we live a few blocks away and stayed there while our house was being tented. we really liked the breakfast room with its fireplace. by the way, contrary to what a couple of other people said, the eggs peeled perfectly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice an comfortable hotel. Clean and friendly. Great rooms. I
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Elvira, Thank you for your review! We're very happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This hotel is located one block from the ocean. There is a walkway along the ocean. It was very quiet. We enjoyed it a lot and will most definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review and your comments about our property and our beautiful neighborhood. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Or

My hotel stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Tv was always in and out of signal couldn't watch much. Bathtub mat nearly slipped from under me.
Location: Walk on the beach, eat, hot tub, swim
When we arrived early, (12pm) our front desk clerk was very nice. Knowing check in wasn't till 3pm, the gentleman let us stay and rest (after a 12 hour drive). Which I greatly appreciated! And i can't forget he had upgraded our room unexpectedly, which was a big deal to me because we were on our honeymoon. The cleanliness of the room was beyond my expectations. Overall the stay was more than expected. Looking to come back and stay again! Good job to the young man who help me! Checking out the following morning the gal seemed kind of short but exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're happy to see that everything worked out well for you and that you enjoyed the hotel and our friendly staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I liked that you could walk to the beach. I was not a fan of the lack of nearby restaurants. Not a whole lot to do if you are vacationing. I stayed with my 2 kids for gymnastics meet in Santa Cruz since it was more affordable. It does the job for a one night stay. Room was clean enough, although halls have seen better days and my kids and I kept smelling a not so pleasant smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilmar, Ca

Beach hotel in a quiet area

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast area.
Cons: We were offered the suite but wanted a regular room. The hotel was half empty, so I know they were available. I should have called the hotel.
Location: Lots to do. Beach, Santa Cruz boardwalk, wharf, Monterey.
Two days here. Enjoyed the peaceful solitude. No summertime crowds.