Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Room too cold and no heater provided. Only blanket. Breakfast not ready at promised time. Arranged taxi not on time.
3 out of 5
by Megan

Noisy but clean

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel a bit run down but very spacious clean room. Walls were paper thin, we could even hear snoring in next room. We had to ask reception to ask another neighbouring room to keep noise down but I think we could only hear them because of poor sound insulation. Breakfast is good but some cereal and bread products were quite stale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
There wasn't any hot water at the hotel, I asked several times the front desk to fix it and they never did it. They offered me to change me to another room but they realize that the problem was not in the room But in the main hot water system. I have to move to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by Reynaldo

Great location, Awful noise isolation

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Neighbors room was only separated by an only door. You could hear everything, even what TV programs are being watched
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
good price , quality , service and location. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Centrally located

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The chairs around the pool looked like they needed a good scrub and the deck around the pool needs painting.
Location: It is next door to the central square.
The hotel was clean, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast was good. There was plenty of fresh fruit and eggs can be cooked to order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive and location is great

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Much Better Stay This Time To This Property

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Better than my last stay about a year an a half ago, last time no hot water to take a bath and everything was miserable. this time I DID HAVE Hot Water... Fridge in my room had to be replaced, Nobody ever bothered to check it. Had problems with the AC strange controls, even the bellboy had problems with it, once it was working it was fine, except EVERY MORNING AT 7:30AM IT WOULD SHUT OFF ON ITS OWN. Also, staff even though they are friendly needs to be better trained. they can't even explain how to make an international call from the phone in your room. If you have an issue and staff regardless how nice they are cannot resolve, ASK FOR MANAGEMENT. Breakfast was actually pretty good, except for the typical of all hotels bad brewed coffee. They have Nescafe instant also that is a better option. Hotel is a good value if everything works out ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

city center

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean and spacious
Cons: management policy on over extended guests
Location: centrally located but taxi needed
poor hotel policy on guests checking out. let me explain. after flying overnight, I was told I cannot check in before 2pm because my room was still occupied. When I returned at 4pm, I was told there are no rooms available because the guests had not vacated the room that was supposed to be mine. They sent me to another hotel of the same company a few blocks away that was in the construction stage. At this point, I was so tired that I did not realize until I woke up that the air condition was not working. The GM of the Senses Boutique Hotels was personally involved in getting the AC repaired. At 9pm, it was finally repaired. It was not a good experience especially after flying all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very central with helpful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff in Sales
Cons: Sound isolation on windows
Location: Right by main square
Unfortunately noise from street goes on until 11pm. It's opposite Burger King.