Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tony

weekend retreat

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant and the food was good. The overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
by havier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Danielle McBride from Grass Valley ca

So bad we stayed somewhere else!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was so dirty and run down we ended up staying at another hotel. My 8 year old found an opened muffin under the TV Stand, there were chips under the night stand. Gross!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is closing at the end of the month!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Santa Cruz Boardwalk.
This hotel is closing at the end of the month! Marriott bought out the property and adjacent properties and is building a new hotel. Supplies (refrigerators) are being moved around to other hotels (eg Watsonville) or rooms within the complex. Alarm clocks are missing. The manager was quite nice and helpful. We just stayed for one night and would have made the same choice again.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from modesto ca

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
My room smell bad. And the breakfast was in the office which is not that big they only had coffee, cereal, and a waffle maker.
5 out of 5
by Abel from Modesto

Wonderful

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

experience was over priced

Posted May 30, 2016
We had the smallest pillows I have ever seen. The TV was not able to turn off. The lighting was dim. The room had a poor smell.
3 out of 5
by Jaimie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Antioch

Boardwalk weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful but the hotel needs to be upgraded the toilet plugged so many times I was given a plunger to keep in my bathroom. The breakfast was ok but the lobby was very cramped and you had to wait for other guests before you could fit in to get yours. The best thing was the boardwalk is just 4 blocks away . The room AC good and the tv was nice ... We stayed 2 nights but our room did not get maid service? I would stay again if they Cleaned up a little and made some upgrades :)
4 out of 5
by Georgina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels