Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Thanks good hotel. Good service clean etc Thanks good hotel. Good service clean etc Thanks good hotel. Good service clean etc Thanks good hotel. Good service clean etc Thanks good hotel. Good service clean etc Thanks good hotel. Good service clean etc Thanks good hotel. Good service clean etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
When compared to other Super 8 motels, this one disappoints. Room 109 had a broken floor lamp, a table leg that was bent and a broken bar in the shower. In fact, it looked like there had been a fight in our room as the bathroom door had been patched and painted. Complimentary breakfast was fine but could be improved if there was a small table to sit at while eating. I had to stand or sit on a bench without a table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice Front Desk Staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This two-story, no elevator, edifice supplied the needs I required in a one-night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Shady part of town. Hard to get in and out of the parking lot. Staff not helpful. First room next to three partying guys. Second room door didn't lock. Third room was ok but heater was either too hot or too cold. No breakfast provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel was old and small. Room was big and clean but they didn't have kitchen so I have to eat breakfast in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, USA

economical hotel for quick in and out

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, fix and fill vending machine, provide complimentary water to customers.
Location: beach
drain in bathroom was broken. I filled the sink and upon lifting the drain plug water poured out onto the bathroom floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD, RUN DOWN AND NASTY...AVOID

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was OLD, RUN DOWN and NASTY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTLY PERFECT

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing stay. The room was perfectly clean, bed was super comfy. Just perfect for us the front desk was very efficient and pleasantly friendly. We definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The room was a pretty good location, pretty close to the boardwalk. The room was a bit outdated, but was good enough for us since we were pretty much just sleeping there. The parking was TERRIBLE. They didn't have enough spaces & the actual "parking lot" in tiny. We had to ask the hotel next door if we could park in the back of their hotel since we there weren't any spaces. I tried calling up to our office 3 times to ask what we should do & didn't get an answer. It wasn't a bad hotel at all though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inflated holiday prices, without basic cleanliness

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 story hotel with NO elevator. The shower had mold. Like, a lot of mold. And recent slapdash repairs created nooks and crannies for more mold later. Bed seemed really, really bad, but ended up being fine (amazing since I'm the princess and the pea). Room was large enough to keep 2 bicycles inside. The guy working the desk was helpful. But, we asked the cleaning lady to remake our bed and give us new towels while we waited outside. She left for the day right in front of us without doing anything to the room. Overall: Not at all worth the inflated Veterans day price.