Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really close to downtown and the boardway

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice hotel if you're not looking to spend a lot. Really close to lots of interest points.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the location

Posted May 17, 2017
Great place to stay for the area, beautiful view and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Guy at the front desk was somewhat rude. Construction work going on across the street with lots of noise. Other than that it was a good clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but nice

Posted May 7, 2017
Old building mm sometimes very well. Service was great. Helpful. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot for reasonable price

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Price, great staff, clean spacious room.
Cons: Microwaves could be updated but still work
Location: Boardwalk and Wharf
This spot surprised me. First off the front desk attendant was so nice and accommodating, I wish I got his name but he was fantastic. We were just travelling around and he gave us recommendations on places to see with maps and everything. Great person to have at your desk. We got up to our room and the size of the room shocked us, probably one of the most spacious rooms we've ever had. The room was clean, smelled clean, the bed was very comfortable, the TV had lots of channels and Wi-Fi worked great. In the morning you can make your own waffles and they were great! The hotel is within comfortable walking distance to the boardwalk which was a big plus. Being by the stairs and where the cleaning staff keep their carts can be a little noisy but not very long. Great place to stay, I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location pool staff. Room

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice
Cons: Good for price
Location: Close to beach
Everything met or exceeded expectations Great for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick, Friendly But Has Its Cons

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Overall it was a great experience, I enjoyed the customer service. It was quick to check in and check out. I love the rooms, HOWEVER, you do hear the neighbors when they are speaking and their is a door locked that connects you with the other room I believe. It didn't give me much comfort to know that someone can just push that door open, it does have a lock but it felt weird knowing another room is right next to that door in my "kitchen." You want full privacy this may not be the spot at all. But it was good to sleep and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2017
So so place. Not dirty, but a bit run down. That's all I was going to say, but this won't let me stop there. Site insists I add more. So... bathroom counter was broken. Room was dark. Maid kept trying to peer in during the morning to see if we were still there. Typical carb loaded breakfast. No protein option at all. Staff was friendly. Hotel convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Cal

This is my 9th week here as I've been working

Posted Mar 14, 2017
In the area, Nice motel close to boardwalk and pier. The staff could not be better ! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location. Terrible wifi signal. Rooms are comfortable and clean