Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location. Beautiful view and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: No table in the room. That was a bit of an inconvenience. No biggie though.
Location: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk across the street. Coastal trail across the street. Can walk/bike/job along the coastal trail.
I spent the night here with my 10-year-old daughter. The Inn seems to be most fitting as a romantic getaway but served our purpose of a one night stay in Santa Cruz just great. We brought our bikes and tooled around the town. The staff was great and the breakfast was fantastic! Loved that there was coffee/tea and pastries throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I had a great stay, they upgraded my room spontaneously. Food was great, service was fantastic. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaysville, United States of America

Class and Comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The West Cliff Inn is very well preserved and an impressive restoration. Beautiful inside and out. Peaceful and comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great value

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. A beautiful home with great views of the beach and lovely architecture. We would definifely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved It

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great property. Great view of Santa Cruz beach, quick walk to the ocean and pier. Breakfast was great. The room was super comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Beautiful Victorian B&B in perfect location!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Perfect place to stay! Room #1 on ground floor with perfect view of front porch and ocean! Cookies, coffee cake, wine and cheese in the afternoon and a beautiful breakfast spread each morning!! This bed and breakfast is wonderful!! Flew in from San Jose airport and 30 minute drive around beautiful mountains and pines. Take the Beach train to Roaring Camp. Drive to Walton light house on a few minutes away. Wonderful boardwalk and wharf!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location to beach,well appointed room ,large bath
Cons: air conditioning
Location: at the beach ,a nice boardwalk, restarants close by
The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the spacious big old house is well taken care of and nicely decorated.The guest room my husband and I had,had close to 12' ceilings, a king size bed with great linens,a fireplace and giant floor to ceiling windows. the bath was large with a curbless walk in shower.Just a great place. I would be interested in staying at other Four Sister Inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
For us a better alternative than the expensive beach front hotels across the street. Attractive and quiet with a good (meatless) breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location, food, staff, room everything!!
Location: lots of diverse food option. We had Mediterranean, Brazilian, Hawaiian food, all in two days!
We had the BEST time ever! The place is so cozy! It was like a home away from home. Before I left I was inquiring the staff about next year! I want to bring my whole family here! We absolutely LOVED it. The food was great. There were always cookies for us to munch on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Something different from the usual large hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: It was a small b and b style of hotel with a lovely afternoon wine and canapé hour, fresh baking and coffee available 24 hours, and a lovely breakfast
Cons: There needed to be somewhere to place your toiletries in the bathroom. The one shelf had hotel supplied items on it.
Location: Perfect location for popping over the road to the beach and boardwalk area. Good restaurants were close by
This small b and b style hotel was a very welcome change from the usual large hotel. It was an old homestead which was beautifully renovated with very comfortable rooms, barring space for toiletries in the bathroom. The complimentary wine and canapés were very well done, as was the breakfast with freshly baked items available all day long. The hotel is just across the road from the pier and beach which has a boardwalk and amusement park. The staff were very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a change from the standard style of hotel then this hits the spot.