Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

A small neat hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and the facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: An ideal location, easy to get to and providing an excellent panoramic view.
This is a lovely smaller hotel in a cracking location. It overlooks the whole of the bay and everything is close by. The staff were amazing and they provided a lovely breakfast and complimentary coffee and snacks throughout the day. We would recommend the hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Highly recommended wish all hotels were like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful small quaint inn excellent service and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Felt more like a home than hotel. I will definitely return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location. Beautiful view and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: No table in the room. That was a bit of an inconvenience. No biggie though.
Location: Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk across the street. Coastal trail across the street. Can walk/bike/job along the coastal trail.
I spent the night here with my 10-year-old daughter. The Inn seems to be most fitting as a romantic getaway but served our purpose of a one night stay in Santa Cruz just great. We brought our bikes and tooled around the town. The staff was great and the breakfast was fantastic! Loved that there was coffee/tea and pastries throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I had a great stay, they upgraded my room spontaneously. Food was great, service was fantastic. Very good experience.
3 out of 5
by BRIAN

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Food was great, staff was OK, Mark in kitchen was Great! Accommodated my dietary requirements. We had an issue with the shower being either scalding hot or ice cold--no in between and if it got to a tolerable temperature, suddenly it would go back to scalding hot. A real safety issue--when reported to the girl at the desk there was not much response, just something about "we've been having trouble with the water heater".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location next to beach. Perfect spit for our spontaneous get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding. Perfect for couples.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Charming, comfortable room!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The neighborhood itself was quiet so we slept great, and also a short walk to the boardwalk, downtown, and anywhere else you'd like to be in Santa Cruz. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast buffet in the morning was delicious. I will happily stay here again.