Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location. Friendly staff Poor breakfast. Reasonable price but I doubt it is a 5 stars Overall isca nice hotel for a business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Never again !

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel needs an urgent update and upgrade. Springs killing my back, wet carpet smelling horrible, bathroom arcaic, taps leaking and a poor breakfast. Nothing else...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel, spacious suite and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: good service by hotel staff and the presence of an international clientele makes for a very pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: More English-speaking staff will go a long way to improve the quality of guest experience. Exercise facility and business center need upgrading.
Location: Not close to good restaurants, or shopping, but a cheap taxi ride gets you there fairly quickly.
Overall, our experience was very good, with one qualification: limited number of staff spoke English, which made it a challenge for us to navigate through daily interaction with staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend,Oregon

Outdated hotel with poor amenities

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious,and the bed was nice.
Cons: An acceptable restaurant(good tasting and fresh food).A clean pool.A gratifying spa experience.NEW CARPET.Fresh paint.A willing staff .
Location: That was ok,taxis are available quickly.
Well as we already know when traveling,many countries idea of service is not up to par with USA,neither is Bolivia.But our complaints will be focused on the restaurant,the pool and the spa.1)Restaurant-on the menu it talks about the food prepared by their executive chef.LET ME TELL YOU-the dinner gave us Food Poisoning.I believe it was the ceveche,because it just wasnt as fresh as we are used to,but believed it was ok to consume.My wife threw up two hours later,and spent the next two days with feeling awful and having 911 emergency diarrhea.I can not throw up due to a stomach proceedure that prevents me from doing so.I spent the next several days with a low grade fevel,my skin feeling irritated,and waiting out the food going from my stomach to my intestines and finally out of my system.On top of all this,the next day was a holiday and all the pharmacies were closed.So we could not start an antibiotic until wednesday.As a side bar,our main dish that evening was beef.It was not prepared properly and was tough and did not taste very good.I can cook better than this.On top of it all,we had to pay for it.2) I ventered down to the pool on wednesday,there was no towel station,and the pool was dirty,all kinds of stuff floating on top and sitting on the bottom.3)Spa was no experience,you had to call for an appointment to get a massage,or a sauna.The masseuse came from her home,and we had to pay the desk clerk for calling her.WOW.The massage was good after feeling like CRAP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to good Restaurants

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: 5th floor rooms with a view to road side balcony is good.
Cons: Before giving rooms the staff should check the state of A/C and toilets.
Location: Must visit Vanilla Cafe for good coffee, fast food lebanese restaurant Tarbush and restaurant Goss. Also for Bolivian jewellery visit to Anahi.
This hotel seems to have a good history and now it definitely needs some renovation. Only receptionists speaks english as mostly with other Hotels in Santa Cruz. Had a bad air-conditioner in the room and was repaired after i asked to get them fixed. Breakfast is basic and nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Lisiane from Curitiba

Confortable room

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very large and comfortable, including a balcony, kitchen, room, bedroom and bathroom (although the bathroom was a little old).
4 out of 5
by John p from ormond beach

nice enough

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
great bellboy Benidicto nice guy , the front desk could be more efficient.Got stuck in the elevator. An older property but well located nice gardens recommended. good food good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Second Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Room spaciousness.
Cons: Gym could be updated.
Location: Overall in a good location.
The hotel meets my requirements while doing business in Santa Cruz.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location: Ok area for restaurants and bars...
Stayed 1 night for business and though an interesting hotel for its architecture did not meet my expectations for efficiency, practicality and common sense: No working WiFi, Elevators broken, nothing for a quick something to eat, no lobby to speak of, etc, etc. May work for the tourist exploring that area of Guadalajara but not for business.