Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It's a great place, right on the beach. My room had a view of the ocean. I liked it a lot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Sitting in the restaurant watching the world go by.
Cons: A couple of chairs I. The room would have been good.
Location: It is close to the German beach and Las Grietas. The short taxi ride into town kept you out of the noise, I felt rather privileged staying here.
This hotel was fabulous, it is a short taxi ride from Peutro Ayora across the harbour but the facility was great, the restaurant is right on the water and we would sit there for hours and watch all sort of creature swim past, fish, turtles, seals, iguanas, you can watch the Pelicans fishing for here as well. The whole complex was very clean and the staff were helpful, it is only a 15 minute walk from Las Grietas a beautiful swimming hole that we couldn't get enough of. I would recommend it and would love to come back, we had 4 nights here but could of easily stayed a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
A 10 all the way around
3 out of 5
by Ephrem from Haverhill, ma

Well over-rated, but pretty good nonetheless

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a 3 star hotel all the way. It's propped up by a great location and relatively little competition as most of the alternatives seem to be of a hostel quality. First the good: -Great view from the outdoor restaurant area where you'll have your breakfast -We enjoyed the need to take a water taxi to access it as the cove/marina it sits on is beautiful -Very attentive staff -Their chef is excellent. We didn't eat at the restaurant for dinner, but the included breakfast was well beyond what you'd expect. That guy knows what he's doing -A/C worked well Now the reality check: -WAY, WAY, WAY overpriced for what you get. This is definitely a 3 star hotel at best with 4-5 star prices -Our "ocean view" was a joke. Our room faced a bunch of hedges. To see the ocean, you'd need take 6 paces out onto our patio area, make a 90 degree turn and you'd be able to see a few small patches of water through the trees and other obstructions. -Wifi: When you arrive, they tell you not to use one network as it does not work. Apparently, if there are more than 2 or 3 people on the other network, it doesn't work either -Beds were uncomfortable Overall, it was a pleasant experience, but the cost was tough to swallow when measured against what you're actually getting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Waterfront resort

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We stayed 5 days at the Angermeyer waterfront. Location, location, location!!! We loved being on the water and the hotel was easy to access by water taxi. You get a true galapagos feeling trying here. staff went above and beyond during our stay. The morning is plentiful and we ate lunch and dinner there as well. All the meals were great. The hotel staff will also help arrange daily excursions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great way to relax for a couple of days

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, style, service, a great way to relax and enjoy the surroundings
Location: Las grietas, a beach called La playa de Los Alemanes, quaint boat ride to have dinner in town
Great experience. Meals and drinks are too expensive. Wifi outside the lobby is bad but around the reception area works fine, so who cares, you don't go to the Galápagos to be connected to a device. Day and night you see all kind of marine life passing by the dock. Lots of birds and other wildlife to see, beautiful view of the harbour and entertaining to sit and watch boats coming and leaving the port. Cristian was great help when needed and the rest of the staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Linda from SantaMarianita

Beautiful, private and welcoming

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place and will return again. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Liechtenstein

Sehr zum Empfehlen

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel und der Garten sind sehr gepflegt. Der Service sehr gut und freundlich sowie sehr hilfsbereit. Die Terrasse ist sehr angenehm, direkt am Meer!
5 out of 5
by Arnaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely Hotel in a Great Setting

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the setting, the decor and the location overlooking the water. The staff was helpful in arranging tours and suggesting restaurants in town.
Cons: Figuring out the water taxi was challenging, but once we knew how it worked, it was quite convenient -- hotel could post instructions on website.
Location: This is a good base for all activities on Santa Cruz Island and very convenient to Puerto Ayora.
The hotel is old but well-maintained and in a perfect setting overlooking the harbor. Our rooms were immaculate and comfortable with balconies facing the harbor. Everyone on the staff was charming and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of juices, fruits, eggs and pastries, and is included in your room rate. Other meals are expensive but quite decent, and are served on a lovely covered deck. This was certainly the best place we stayed In Ecuador.