Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Esplendida comida y el personal del hotel es sumamente amable y servicial. Felicidades!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton VA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel will exceed al your expectations. It's beautiful, delicious food, attentive staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Santa Cruz

Posted May 3, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a romantic getaway and absolutely loved it. It's a bit pricy and you only need to stay here for a few days if you're on a budget but I would definitely splurge to stay at least a day or two. We stayed at the end of our trip when we were trying to relax. The staff was amazing, the adventures they plan are fantastic and well priced. I got sick the last day and they got the medicine I needed and checked in on me frequently. Beautiful rooms, pool and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice escape

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Outside bar next to well maintained pool. Offered lighter snack menu. Breakfast buffet was great. Liked the water taxi service.
Cons: No room service or tv. Evening meals overpriced and not best quality. Trips provided by hotel also overpriced and not to best locations. Beach crowded
Location: Had to take water taxi from dock at Puerto Ayora but turned out to be a fun part of the trip. Town had good places to eat. Tortuga Beach long hot walk
Room was nice size with very nice patio and ocean view. Greeted with cold fresh juice and towels after walk from dock. Pool was excellent. Staff very nice. Wish staff had helped more with excursion planning to make our trip everything we had looked forward to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

A luxurious hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: A fabulous setting.
Cons: One has to take a short boat ride across the bay for tours or excursions, after a ten minute (2-3 block) walk.
A wonderful thing about the hotel is that it is operated by Metropolitan Tours. All or half day hiking and boat excursions led by a guide can be reserved at the desk. And, most importantly, you are guaranteed the best possible tour and experience. (We heard stories of land based operatives in town who overcharged, whose guides didn't speak English, who apcharged hidden fees, etc. No such problem with the Finch Bay Metropolitan Touring people! Moreover the guide picked you up from a comfortable area near the front desk, and did not leave your side until he/she returned you to the spot after the tour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We love the location, breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very small, need to be updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent service and highly recommended

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Location: Secluded hotel. Great cause it was close to town and water taxi from hotel cost zero dollars to use. Food in town was amazing
This hotel was amazing. The rooms were kept in great shape. The view of the beach and the pool was spectacular. My favorite part was everyone knew my name and welcomed me everytime I walked around. Very personal and excellent
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Asheville

Gorgeous place/nice stay, but avoid the restaurant

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The grounds, room, pool, and location are all superb. Most of the staff was very friendly. The only problem was the food - breakfast was just "OK" with nothing very inspiring. The dinner at the restaurant however was plain shameful. In our 6 weeks of travel in 3 countries this was the most overpriced and the second worst tasting meal we had. Both my wife and I covered our food with the pesto bread dipping sauce to make it worth eating. I don`t usually complain for simply not liking something, but I was tempted to given the build up (and price) for the entrees. Eat elsewhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel itself it's worth the trip to Galapagos.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There's really not much I can say about this place other than it's PERFECT. As I wrote in the title, the hotel itself is worth the trip to Galapagos. It's the perfect place to stay in Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Baltimore Md

Yes you should stay here...."

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just wonderful. Perfect friendly service and exotic location. We sat by the pool as a Heron flew down and landed 4 feet from my wife then carefully worked his way to the pool for a drink. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was an A +. We had to take a mini boat ride from the pier to the hotel which only added to the already amazing sights.