Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rudolph from USA

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a week. Realize that you are likely going to the Galapagos for not for the resort experience but for the outdoor activities and wild life. There was a some culture shock for a day or so. The 2nd floor accommodation was v nice and spacious. Rooms will be as high as the 4th floor, accessible by stairs. Rooms had multiple beds. This hotel, like many hotels on the island are like a nice oasis in the middle of local residential neighborhoods which look pretty poor and primitive by USA standards. Our initial reaction to the neighborhood was concern but after spending a week there we realized the island is very safe. We regularly walked to and from the hotel in the evening and had no problems. Everyone was friendly. Just watch out for the taxis. Cars have the right of way, not people. The town center is about a 15-20 min walk down these neighborhoods. There is a small bakery around the corner where we picked up some bread and cookies. Breakfast was very good, fruit, egg, toast cheese, ham and local fruit juice. The staff was very helpful despite their limited English. Had to use google translator a few times. English speakers are not as common in the Galapagos but we managed just fine. Slow WIFI is available. The hotel tries hard to provide nice accommodations for USA and European travelers. Hotel condition- very good. If you feel you want or need a more "resort" experience, look on Charles Darwin Rd. Would definitely have no problems staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Kind of Expensive for the services provided

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were really good and kind, trying to help you all the time.
Cons: Pool maintainance.
Location: The hotel is a litte far from the center so you have to walk like 6 blocks to get to the center.
Although in Galápagos hotels with services like a pool are expensive, it was not really worthwhile I never used the pool because it was dirty and too small, besides you don´t want to be in a hotel with pool when you are in a marine reserve so beautiful like Galápagos. So it´s better trying to save in accomodation because tours to see the other islands are really expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No values for money

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Internet(WiFi) was very bad nothing at all, Shower was not working when we ask to give us another room they denied, hotel is too far from tour agencies and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by rodrigo from Sao jose do rio preto


Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pessimo custo beneficio. Quarto espaçoso, mas com muitos lances de escada. Banho a "conta gota", com pouquíssima agua. Funcionários mal humorados e sem disposição em auxiliar. Um pouco distante da avenida principal. Nao aceitaram nosso pagamento no cartão, embora outro hospede tivesse terminado de pagar no cartão.
2 out of 5
by Trish from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Horrible hotel for anyone - Galapagos

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Disgusting.
The staff was very unfriendly, rude. The rooms were lacking a lot of attention. There was no safe in the room, this made me uncomfortable considering there was no locked door to the public in the main area of the hotel, and anyone on the street could easily gain access to the hotel. Locks on room doors were flmsy at best, and there was no privacy. Plus pool access was denied up until the last day to which I found it filthy, disgusting and had no desire to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Este hotel tiene muchas deficiencias,

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
El desayuno de muy mala calidad, el TV sin control, elaire acondicionado ruidoso y viejo no funciona bien. El personal no es amable, queda muy distante del muelle. Una cama doble de 2 colchones sencillos unidos, el cuarto no tiene cortinas.Estuvimosmuy incomodos, la calidad del servicio es muy mala y la atención pésima..
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Oklahoma

I'd stay again.

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Nice place just a few blocks from the beach and town center of activities. Taxi cabs are $1 to anywhere in town.The pool is nice and clean. the breaskfasts simple but okay. The staff actually cooked breakfast for us 30 minutes early when we had a tour to catch.Very nice. Only complaint is when we realized our sliding patio door wouldn't lock the staff failed to fix it. Not good. Overall a pleasant stay for the money. Good hot showers and very thin walls also should be pointed out.
3 out of 5
by Don from Perris, CA

Quiet, but it'll do

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The front desk lady was very nice.
Cons: The towels and the shower incident of course
Location: The location was about a 10 minute walk from the downtown area. minus the rooster in the morning it is a quiet place.
The people there are very nice and friendly. My first day the was an experience. I was greeted with with no water. My friend that joined me was stuck in the shower with no water...Day 1. They were quick to fix it...two hours later. No water problem rest of the trip. The shower tells seems old, but clean. The shower towels really thin and old...no fluffy feeling. lol Oh, neighbor has a rooster...go off clock work at 5 am every morning. The place was clean and the all the people at the hotel were very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Vern from NIceville, Florida


Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Some of the people that I met from other countries made the trip worth while..
Cons: Stated above.
Location: Not good.
The appearance of the hotel is okay but it has major drawbacks. First, and most important, it's buried in a run-down neighborhood approx 6 blocks from the water. Also, I found it extremely difficult to get the "straight word" on anything. My queries about "tours" etc. always resulted in the same hustler appearing on the scene. I cannot stand that type of pressure from someone who apparently has inside connections. Individual staff members seemed okay and the breakfast was also okay. In my judgment an "accident about to happen" exists in the outside staircase used for access to the rooms on the 2nd, and 3rd floors. It rains almost daily and the wet stairs are extremely slippery and could result in a fall causing serious injuries. I would not book at this hotel again nor recommend it to anyone else...Overall, I left the Galapagos Islands with negative feelings...I believe that staying in a hotel on the water would have made a difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels
linda pileta, buen desayuno, pero las fotos de la pagina enganan un poco. recomendado por relacion precio-calidad y comparado con otros hoteles de las islas