Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and eating. Close to the historic area for visiting and enjoying the area for shopping, eating and musuems.
Cons: The spa needs to be maintained, problems with keeping it hot.
Good place to stay the night. Room clean and swimming pool fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel is mediocre. Room was so-so and breakfast left something to be desired. Thank goodness only there for one night. Grocery store across the street and the Plaza a short drive away so those are pluses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

BEWARE!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Great location! To bad management wasn't courteous!
Cons: Management! They need to know how to read, write and speak in English with comprehension.
We booked our reservations via Expedia. We booked 3 nights and the Lamplighter Inn tried to charge us for an extra night. We didn't stay 4 nights. It took Expedia trying to correct it. I would not recommend staying here because of the dishonesty of management. It is very frustrating when one tries to take advantage of people by charging them extra fees!!!!!! WARNING!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE AT LAMPLIGHTER INN! THEY TRY TO RIP YOU OFF!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wondering if this is America's Best Value

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, decent breakfast.
Cons: Make sure all machines work for every guest at all times no matter what day of the week it is.
Location: Location was good. Close to downtown and shopping.
When I first went online to look for a decent hotel in Santa Fe; I came across this hotel with nice pictures of their room, pool, and recreation area. They advertise contemporary breakfast (which was decent), laundry facilities, fitness center, and recreation center. When I arrived they only had a room available on their second floor in the last building they have. (Mind you I made my arrangements more than a month ago). The laundry facilities were out of order, all of them. Their fitness center and recreation center are the same thing and out of two exercise machines one was out of order. But the room was clean and plenty of towels. For one night stay it was okay though somewhat disappointing. For more than one night, wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

GREAT Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Just about everything!
Location: The staff person directed us to The Pantry as a place to eat with our group of 15 travelers. The wait staff and restaurant were just terrific!
As the leader of a church group on a mission trip we try to find the best quality for the best price. This is exactly what we got! Everything was just wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the rooms large and comfortable! We'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everything worked well for us

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Price, pool, room size and layout, location.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: On a major business street, easy to get to from any direction, relatively close to the plaza, lots of restaurants, college nearby
The facility is dated, you can hear guests in their rooms, but the rooms are clean and well thought out and safe, beds comfortable, excellent swimming pool. Excellent location. I am gluten intolerant; so, breakfast was limited to a boiled egg and yogurt. I found the facility to be an excellent value -- especially in Santa Fe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

DIRTY, OLD, HOTEL

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel, the customer service very bad, very old rooms in poor conditions, Photos showing the hotel are not they seem, dirty pool, the key to the shower did not work the whole night I heard the drip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is a comfortable and reasonably priced motel not far from the center of town by car. I stay here regularly. My main complaint is the breakfast which is continental. It is a little carb heavy, limited on diversity of fruits, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Very nice place to stay. Quiet, great pool.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Perfect location for doing the things i needed to accomplish this weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: clean up the pool area and the bath rooms
Location: it was ok
it was not what I expected it was a little run down