Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service and staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: updating some ammenities in rooms
very nice hotel in "downtown" santa fe. the staff was really friendly and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant stay, the staff was great and overall was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great Hotel clean modern I recommend it is a very nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great functions team!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Function staff great and very responsive.
Cons: Front desk tie-in to the function contract. Hot tub broken. Had trouble getting hot water in my room. Hyper careful, but got Montezuma's Revenge!
Location: Folksy area in the midst of downtown. We didn't have much free time, but did walk to some neat outdoor cafes for lunch and dinner.
There as a facilitator of a work session. The function people were great, but the regular hotel staff were not knowledgeable about the function amenities. For instance, car service from the airport for our team was provided by the function group and was supposed to be charged to the master account. When we arrived, the front desk made us charge the amount to our rooms---and we had to straighten out later. We were worried that the car driver might be stiffed (as was he). We had booked our rooms individually thru Expedia. Reception had no record, so I had to pay for my room via AMEX to check in. After a 15 hour trip, we were hot and exhausted. When I unpacked my laptop, and went into my Expedia account, there was certainly a confirmation number for my stay. I spent 2.5 hours trying to access Expedia by email, and finally had to call directly. The Reception staff weren't as helpful as they could be, so the Expedia rep kicked it up to a supervisor to straighten out so Expedia could refund my payment. It was refunded to my AMEX the next morning. Very frustrating. When we checked out, our rooms were supposed to be charged to the master account, and reception clerk refused---so we had to put on our AMEX. Sigh...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Hotel is ok for business

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location for my meeting
Cons: Rooms need face lift.
Location: Very good
Furnichure could be improved as well as hot water in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

48 hours in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location trendy design roof top restaurants and bar Nice cozy rooms , awsome staff and bilingual too. English/Spanish. Lots of parking and nice coffee shop nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Business Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and service
Cons: Restaurabt
Nice place and ideal for business trips. Could be better on the restaurant service but nice room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very bad wifi connection

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The buffet was excellent.
The wifi into the room was terrible. Sometimes to send a message in whatsapp was a very tough task.
2 out of 5
by Joaquin

Lowest value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It's the first time I book at this hotel and will be the last one. The people/service is really nice, but what I really disliked was that you need to pay for everything extra. It surprised me that there is no complimentary bottle of water at the room (even UBER and cheap hotels gives you water come on!!! and they sell it in 4 times the regular price!). You also need to pay for WiFi (although for a good reason by booking through hotels.com I got it for free, but be prepared). Also despite being a hotel guest, you need to pay for parking even that there are no other alternatives for parking in that area... and it is not cheap of course! Plus, the room needed improvements particularly in the bathroom and in terms of design/comfort is quite average (not as nice as Sheraton, Hilton or Hyatt). So it is not that I can't pay for an expensive bottle of water or parking, I just think that it is such bad taste to be such penny pincher! There is a Sheraton next to it and the price difference is not really significant, so perhaps you should consider that option instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a lot of advantages

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This is a very good hotel located in the best area of Mexico City that offers a lot of upgrades and discounts with expedia.