Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey

do not expect benefits Expedia gold

Posted Feb 6, 2018
terrible attention from the reception staff, this is the third time that they do not respect the gold status of Expedia which is indicated at the time of the hotel search, I told the lady who attended me that if I could review and she said that I had already reviewed it and could not do anything very badly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Nice hotel, good location, great breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice location, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, good size of the room.
Cons: Staff should be knowledgeable of the services in the rate, I had to pay for drinks that should have been free, and they almost charged for internet.
Location: Great location near malls, convention centers and other hotels where events take place.
We had a great experience in the hotel. They have a small bar in floor 14 where you can have a couple of drinks with a nice view of the city. The room is clean, comfortable and with nice dimensions, I stayed with my brother and sister in the same room and didn't feel crowded. The curtains are very nice for a black-out, which was really something great for when you need to sleep even during the day (as I did). What I didn't like is that they were about to charge for the internet even when it was included in the rate I paid, and didn't give us the free welcome cocktail as well even when it was included. We had to ask for the reversal of the internet charge, and lost the cocktails (Actually we also paid for them because we had drinks the night before we realized they should have been free). The breakfast is awesome, although the service from the waiters was a bit slow compared to other restaurantes or hotels in the same zone, however, we liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service and staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: updating some ammenities in rooms
very nice hotel in "downtown" santa fe. the staff was really friendly and helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by Francisco

So much potential....poor execution.

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
As we got up to room there was trash on the ground and multiple food trays on the floor waiting to be picked up. Once in the room the lighting had PLENTY to be desired but whatever, maybe just part of the ambiance. Water pressure on shower and toilet good but sink....not so much (slow weak drip). Internet access info they provided was not available so decided to call front desk to ask further details...except phones in the room are purely decorative (both the room and bathroom phones). Weird experience overall. Area is fantastic and hotel seems hip, modern and has plenty of potential. Unfortunately, we will not stay here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant stay, the staff was great and overall was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Nice

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great Hotel clean modern I recommend it is a very nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great functions team!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Function staff great and very responsive.
Cons: Front desk tie-in to the function contract. Hot tub broken. Had trouble getting hot water in my room. Hyper careful, but got Montezuma's Revenge!
Location: Folksy area in the midst of downtown. We didn't have much free time, but did walk to some neat outdoor cafes for lunch and dinner.
There as a facilitator of a work session. The function people were great, but the regular hotel staff were not knowledgeable about the function amenities. For instance, car service from the airport for our team was provided by the function group and was supposed to be charged to the master account. When we arrived, the front desk made us charge the amount to our rooms---and we had to straighten out later. We were worried that the car driver might be stiffed (as was he). We had booked our rooms individually thru Expedia. Reception had no record, so I had to pay for my room via AMEX to check in. After a 15 hour trip, we were hot and exhausted. When I unpacked my laptop, and went into my Expedia account, there was certainly a confirmation number for my stay. I spent 2.5 hours trying to access Expedia by email, and finally had to call directly. The Reception staff weren't as helpful as they could be, so the Expedia rep kicked it up to a supervisor to straighten out so Expedia could refund my payment. It was refunded to my AMEX the next morning. Very frustrating. When we checked out, our rooms were supposed to be charged to the master account, and reception clerk refused---so we had to put on our AMEX. Sigh...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Hotel is ok for business

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location for my meeting
Cons: Rooms need face lift.
Location: Very good
Furnichure could be improved as well as hot water in shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth for $250 per night.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
It's located in a great area. Rooms are not in great condition however I had very good sleep. The breakfast is above average. Not worth for $250 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Room had zero aminitied. Fridge non working and not a coffee maker. Minibar even was removed with the continent list still there.