Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very cozy B&B

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Shower head in Heart of House bathroom was not good, barely any water coming out.
Our arrival started off a bit shaky but thankfully the staff was able to locate our reservation and get us checked in and even went above and beyond with upgrading our room. Loved the breakfast each morning and the overall experience was Great, will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Diane from North Ferrisburgh

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place with a wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet bed and breakfast...quaint.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent breakfast and nice overall stay. The owner of the bed and breakfast was very informative and gave me tips on sights to see while staying in Chimayo. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to friends.
5 out of 5
by Rosalia from NM

Perfect place

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed just one night. A little inconvenience finding it on the dark. The room was lovely, and quiet. It was the perfect place for resting. Absolutely we stay again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Brick NJ

a great home base for New Mexico vacation

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: clean neat and comfortable
Besides the tasty breakfast and clean comfortable room the Casa Escondida serves as a great location to cover trips to Santa Fe, Taos (right along the High Road) , the Puye Cliffs and the Sanctuary in Chimayo. We've stayed there on two occasions and met an interesting mix of other guests. If you are lucky there is the added delight of the night sky, in rustic Chimayo there is little ambient lighting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, Bad bed

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The setting
Cons: Mattresses
Great staff, location excellent, very relaxing and tranquil, nice hot tub,good coffee and breakfast. Our room was tiny though, (rented the garden room)nowhere to sit in comfort and queen bed mattress could use replacement, very small shower also.
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Yukon, OK

Quiet, peaceful

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: It was away from the hussle and bussel of Santa Fe. A lot of things to see and do in the area. Close to Taos too. Excellent restaraunts close by.
Cons: We were in a room that had a detached bathroom (down the hall) which I personally did not care for. But it was still a cool place to stay.
Location: Sante Fe is 35 minutes, Taos 45 minutes. The old ranches and the wineries were good. Old town Plaza in Sante Fe is cool to walk and shop
This was the first time we stayed in a B&B. It was nice, quiet and we meet some really nice people. I was a little apprehensive at first but, it was fun. We enjoyed our stay, We will stay at this place again.