Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chimayo bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the sheet.
Cons: none
Location: Close enough to Santa Fe
Good food and quaint quiet place. Great little patios to set on and enjoy the weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect peaceful B and B

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything you could want for in a bed in breakfast. So much thought and care in making their guests feel like home. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Some of the rooms have no Air conditioning. We stayed in mid June and it was too hot during the day and most of the night. it eventually cooled off around 3am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice and Quite

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms was nice and clean, decor was nice.
Cons: internet speed.
Location: Shopping in Santa Fe and the historical church in Chimayo.
We love the quite area, and the humming birds. We also love the great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very cozy B&B

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Shower head in Heart of House bathroom was not good, barely any water coming out.
Our arrival started off a bit shaky but thankfully the staff was able to locate our reservation and get us checked in and even went above and beyond with upgrading our room. Loved the breakfast each morning and the overall experience was Great, will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Diane from North Ferrisburgh

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place with a wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet bed and breakfast...quaint.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent breakfast and nice overall stay. The owner of the bed and breakfast was very informative and gave me tips on sights to see while staying in Chimayo. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to friends.
5 out of 5
by Rosalia from NM

Perfect place

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed just one night. A little inconvenience finding it on the dark. The room was lovely, and quiet. It was the perfect place for resting. Absolutely we stay again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Brick NJ

a great home base for New Mexico vacation

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: clean neat and comfortable
Besides the tasty breakfast and clean comfortable room the Casa Escondida serves as a great location to cover trips to Santa Fe, Taos (right along the High Road) , the Puye Cliffs and the Sanctuary in Chimayo. We've stayed there on two occasions and met an interesting mix of other guests. If you are lucky there is the added delight of the night sky, in rustic Chimayo there is little ambient lighting