Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An especially wonderful experience

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: See above.
Casa Escondida is a very special B&B. Belinda could not have done more to make three days in Chimayo any better. She was knowledgeable about the area, generous in the use of her lovely home, breakfasts were delicious, and her attention to detail added to the relaxed atmosphere of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alisa

Great southwest experience and lovely meals.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely breakfasts and service. Room fireplace was not very functional, configuration made it difficult to keep fire burning.
4 out of 5
by Maryam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B on the High Road to Taos!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We only got to stay one night, but we look forward to coming back for a longer stay. Belinda is a wonderful host and the property is beautiful. The breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Lovers

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and prepared "to order". The fireplace was stocked and lit during my evening. My room has a private patio. The area is lovely for shopping, art browsing, exploring this unique area is fun. The proprietor made a great recommendation for dining. My stay was restful and rejuvenating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casita in Chimayo

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Arrived late and was given great written instructions. The stars were in full view along with the milky way! The room was cozy and had full amenities. Soap and shampoo were from wall dispensers which I don't care for. Room was chilly and hot in a pattern of this all night. Sheets were soft though. Breakfast room was lovely and coffee was amazing. The quiche was too browned, but the potatoes and bacon were yummy. The host was very friendly. Definitely overpriced for what you get though. However, I would stay here again since overall it's close to Santa Fe and has a charming country feel vs a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It's out of the way. The food was very good and the company!!
Cons: It's that I didn't like. However the sign to get to the hotel is to small and can see it in the night.
Location: Chimayo and Taos NM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chimayo bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the sheet.
Cons: none
Location: Close enough to Santa Fe
Good food and quaint quiet place. Great little patios to set on and enjoy the weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect peaceful B and B

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything you could want for in a bed in breakfast. So much thought and care in making their guests feel like home. We will be back.