Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: just a place to sleep
Cons: staff and cleaning
Location: casino, I don't gamble
The key cards to my room stopped working and had to go to front desk 4 times to get reset and still would not work, so they said you have to wait until maintenance comes and fixes tomorrow :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Well my friend and I went to Santa Fe with her brother and after an altercation he kick both of us out of the room and Expedia help us get into our own room the on call security help us get our stuff! The guy at the front desk was very kind and help us quickly get to our room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Unconfortable beds.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: Furnishing
Location: casino and Espanola Valley
Time before we had a broken box spring and this time a squeaky one and a tv that didn't work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City of Gold Casino/Hotel hits the jackpot!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was very relaxed, no hustle and bustle like you fell in the larger casinos!
Cons: I would improve the size of the on sight restaurant.
Location: There was a bus to take you into Santa Fe if you desired to go but the a me ties that the hotel and casino had was enough.
We have stayed at various casinos across the country, City of Gold Hotel and Casino was amoung the best !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: It was convenient, the price was good and very quiet.
Cons: Good cleaning and a bit of upgrading
Location: Easy access to interstate.
Rooms need up grading and a good scrubbing. Carpet worn out. Heater in my room did not work on my last night stay. Technician not available on site. Had no choice but to move to another room. Even in the new room, I Had to set thermostat to 85 degrees to keep room comfortable. I landed up having to get up from bed , pack my belongings,and change rooms in the middle of the night. No assistance was even offered. This totally disrupted my sleep And I had to get up early to go to work. Restaurant service not good. Total disappointment- had to ask to be waited on. End result- only had ONE meal there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was nice and stress free. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our needs.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: The walls seem a little thin. Noisy neighbors a bit troublesome.
A three night stay. More infor is required, so, it was a three night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nm

No heat!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location at a good price.
Cons: New heaters.
Location: Conveniently located near all the Casinos in the area.
The room heater did not heat the room at all. The same thing happened last time we stayed here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty happy with the room.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Only paid 40 bucks for a night. Clean, quiet, warm. Everything you need. Casino wasn't very good but you can drive to Buffalo Thunder in about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Crystal from Denver

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice quite location