Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Good next to casino
Good staff really nice an clean room an the casino is nearbye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very aged and needs upgrades.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very outdated and needs updated. No microwave in the room. Restaurant was closed slot. Washing machine broken. Dryers didn't work very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Spacious bedroom, large bathroom. very clean and quiet. Secure access to building and room. Receptionist was courteous and accommodating; provided a microwave to my room on request. Negatives - frig in room didn't work; ice maker in hall didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has been ok

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Found a slipper under the end table and some kleenex
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo, NM

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great room, good service and price! Comfy bed, quiet room, beautiful, unique hallways! The bathroom needed updating but otherwise everything was fine. One major drawback to be aware of--there is no breakfast service in the hotel (11/21/16 they're renovating the restaurant) so be prepared to go to the casino across the parking lot for restaurants. It is super convenient but heavily filled with cigarette smoke. It's really disgusting. We'll definitely stay here again, but not until they finish renovating their restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In transition

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Gambling, close to shopping.
I did not think the bed was very comfortable, kind of hard. there were no pictures on the wall, but you could see all the hooks. The side security doors did not work. the hotel is in a good location, with a little TLC, this could be a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I have to say that this hotel had the most comfortable bed we have slept on. Everything was nice, staff was friendly, will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

My thought about Cities of Gold Casino

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to Santa Fe. The price is reasonable.
Cons: The hotel room needs updating desperately. It is very dated, but comfortable for the price.
Location: The location is right off the highway and easily accessible. The casino is about 500 feet away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

My get away

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Santa Fe Opera is close by, not to mention all the Casinos, and small towns that have there own history.
Was newly renovated, hotel rooms are really nice now. Hotel is clean and so are the grounds around it.