Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was clean quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque,NM

Good value!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a surprisingly clean and comfortable room. Well furnished attractive room. AC was a little noisey was only problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

A comfortable quiet stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This hotel was a great deal for the price. We were impressed by our room, especially how comfortable the bed is. It is so cozy. The casino is across the parking lot from the hotel. We liked that in addition to the games, they have bowling and other activities as well. We wanted to find a hike one of the mornings & were excited to find Bandelier was only a half hour away. So it is a nice location if you want to do that and also see Santa Fe. We were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Relaxing, great bed

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Enjoyed t closeness to casino , the breakfast was top list of any hotels I stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for us.
Cons: I think there was too much furniture in the room. A big entertainment center could be removed and mount the TV on the wall.
Location: Convenient to Santa Fe, Taos, Los Alamos.
The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Needs some deep cleaning

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to where we were visiting and staff was very nice.
Cons: Needs some paint/wall cleaning in the rooms and a curved shower curtain rod so the curtain doesn't touch you when you shower.
At first glance, the room looked clean but after a 2-night stay, we realized there were stains on the bedspread and on the walls. Also, the shower curtain was stained and did not fit the bath properly so water would get on the floor when we showered. The beds were comfortable and the room size was large. Staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and quality.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, good value, GREAT BREAKFAST.
Location: Casino, and Bandelier National Monument.
Check in was fast,friendly extremely pleasant staff. Hotel is older but well kept and clean. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. Only reason I didn't rate at 5 stars is that the room smelled slightly of cigarettes. Really though, it isn't their fault some jerk smoked in a nonsmoking room and they offered to change rooms but I didn't mind enough to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Los Alamos

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, right off the main road.
Cons: Good the way it is. May by adding a microwave to the rooms.
Location: A remote area. Casinos are about the only things to do, besides Los Alamos.
This hotel was the most reasonably priced in the Los Alamos area. Also had many good reviews.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not so good

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Two problems: The particular TV channel for watching the world series was not working for guest rooms. Could watch in lobby or in nearby bar. We went to the bar. The room they checked us in to had a plumbing problem (would not flush) so we had to go to another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in Santa Fe!!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Expedia lists this as s Santa Fe location. It is 20 miles outside the city with very limited restaurant choices nearby. Old furnishings and fixtures, poor hallway lighting and stained carpets in need of replacement make the experience a dingy disappointment all around.