Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Hall Carpets
After reading other reviews, my expectations were quiet low. I was pleasantly surprised, the hall carpets were in bad condition and overall it was a bit dated. My room was clean and did not smell, I had a king bed that was comfortable and the wifi was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel next to the casino's and good food!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, delicious breakfast yummy
Cons: Everything was great!!
Location: Great locations a lot of things to do in that area. Casino's, Dinning, Santa Fe Mall and shopping.
Very pleasant and enjoyable!! a early 27 year anniversary mini celebration. We will be back on our anniversary to continue our celebration. I can't wait!! I like the 12:00 am check out time, it is just right! not to early. The location is great, i can go anywhere within a 20 miles distance. Shop, eat, watch a movie, bowling go to the opera. Everything to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Fraud they don't give you two double rooms , with Two double beds, instead they give one just one room with just one small bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISIEST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: front desk clerk was friendly enough, the room wasn't bad if not for that noisy air conditioner
Cons: fix the noise problems
Location: casinos
The air conditioner had to be left on all night because the room was so hot, but it was the noisiest one I had ever heard, so we couldn't sleep!!! People banging doors all night,then someone was whistleing loudly in the hall way! Terrible lack of security also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Casino & bowling alley next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casinos

Posted May 31, 2017
Trip could have been better if our room didn't have so many ants by the walls and at night in our bed where my wife got bit by them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalhart, America

Bad memorial weekend choice

Posted May 30, 2017
The TV in our room did not work and air condition did not work very good. They moved us to another room and the TV did not work there either. They worked on it several times but it kept quiting but they could not get someone to work on it in the evenings. They said once that they would replace the TV, but they did not. Bad weekend for us. We go to that area in New Mexico, but we will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It'll do

Posted May 29, 2017
We only stayed for one night, so a place to shower & sleep is all we needed. The hotel is a bit grungy; stained hallway carpet, somewhat clean bath towels & previous guest debris under the sink. The pillows are small & flat so you'll need to double them up. The buffet is small but decent, ask for your free breakfast buffet vouchers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted May 29, 2017
Called and told desk we would be late check in Arrived 1030pm and went to find something eat Came back to go up to room only to find it had not been cleaned! Husband tired and angey after being on road 10 hrs I went to desk who gave another and told us to talk to Mark the mgr in am my husband did so and altho very apologwtic no comps or explanation as to why this happened Very dissapointed and will not stay there again Too bad as hotel is close to friends we go to NM to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great price! Great room! Very quiet!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Great king size room. Very quiet. Awesome price and good front desk staff.
Cons: Finish the restoration project.
Location: It's approximately 20 minutes from Santa Fe, Los Alamos and Espanola. It is a good midway point for a traveler.
If you are looking for a quiet place that is reasonably priced, this might be a good option for you. The staff was very nice, the room was very nice. The hotel website is fairly accurate but the ad on Expedia is a bit outdated. There are no restaurants at this hotel. The closet thing is the buffet which in located in the casino itself and is in another building across the parking lot. There are only vending machines in the hotel. The buffet is not free. The down side for me is that in the casino there is smoking allowed and you literally have to walk past a bunch of slot machines in a smoke filled room to get to the buffet. The front desk staff at the hotel told me the restaurant(s) closed about a month ago. The hallways, stairways, carpet, etc seem to be in a halted state of restoration. I would highly suggest you contact the hotel directly before you make reservations so you will not be disappointed or caught off guard. Overall, my stay was very pleasant other than the items noted. Happy travelling!