Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Terrible Staff and Inflexible Policies

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty much nothing.
Cons: Staff needs to get it together.
Be careful! They won't offer any refunds. I booked here accidentally after being sent the wrong address by a friend. They refused to offer any kind of discount and insisted that I should have noticed that there were no refunds (the text mentioning that was tiny on the Expedia page...). I decided to stay anyways since I was attending an event that wasn't too far away. I didn't return to my hotel until about 7:00 in the morning, at which point I promptly fell asleep. I woke up at 10:30 and requested a late check out (of 12) from the front desk. Instead of granting, they insisted that my room had been loud and they had refunded other guests because of the supposed "noise." Obviously, that was impossible as there had been no one but my girlfriend and myself in the room. The clerk treated us horribly on checking out too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice beds, nice bathrooms, location.
Location: Close to I-25 and by turning right on Cerrillos when you come out of the hotel, it's just a short drive to the attractions in Santa Fe
I rebooked to the Comfort Inn from a hotel right down the road. The Comfort Inn was much more modern and had better beds, better bathroom and what looked to be a better breakfast then the other hotel. Using pre-paid I even got a better rate than the hotel I stayed in the first night. It's convenient for me as it's close to family in Santa Fe. Now that the construction is finished on Cerrillos, it takes no time at all to get to the Plaza, The Rail Yard or Meow Wolf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Kids were being crazy in the pool area staff was timid about telling them to settle down so took matters in to my own hands
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very clean, the staff wasn't very knowledgable

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: checking out
Cons: customer service, cleanliness, pool rules
out tv kept giving an error message, they sent the front desk host to "fix it" still not working, sent desk host back to room to change out the satellite box, still was not fixed, didn't offer to switch us rooms or anything, just gave number to call to complain, customer service was horrible, they did not enforce any rules within the pool, kids were running, jumping in from the side, throwing balls, and screaming, horrible horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, hotel had easy access to food and shops. Peaceful evenings and mornings. Breakfast room was a little packed but well stocked and convenient for our stay.
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by STEVEN

Steve

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good time staff was wonderful thank you
3 out of 5
by John

Decent

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decent, fairly clean, and overall a good value. Having a fridge and a microwave in the room was convenient. The kids enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was a little nicer that your average hotel. However, the bathroom really needed some work. The ventilation fans in both rooms we had did not work, so after 4 people taking hot showers the place was nasty damp and musty. Also, a few more hooks or towel bars in the bathrooms would be a nice addition as the (2) hooks on the back of the doors were not adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Priced for amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Not bad - recommended as an alternative to the higher priced hotels closer to downtown.