Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel rooms set up with no regard to customer. Hotel checkin was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

far from old town, but close to interstate

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great, as was indoor pool
Cons: needs automatic doors in front, larger fitness center with dumbbells
Location: far from old Santa Fe, but close to interstate
front doors did not open automatically; only one elevator; narrow hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you for a good night's rest.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a great stay. The price was awesome. The room was clean, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Good hotel forr quick getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The beds and room itself are comfy. My only downside was that they came to do room service really early in the morning! Like at 830am my room was connected to the side room through a door and i could hear everything every morning. Besides that the room is comfy, nice tv, and helpfull staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Good hotel for getting it last minute

Posted May 29, 2017
Location: I
There was nothing to complain about everything was great. The only thing that wasn't great was the first front desk lady. She was very rude even to the people checking in before me. I checked in about 7pm. But the lady at checkout was very nice and the house keepers were nice as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler, Arizona

Posted May 27, 2017
Seating in room marginal. No place to hang cloths or towels in shower area. Had to change rooms because TV in 1st room didn't work. Cost too high for what I got. Breakfast eggs were cold. Now that was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Terrace, CA

Stayed at this hotel twice.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent bed, a/c (in room 224) and safety features in the shower. TV came with nice channel selection and elevators (instead of stairs).
Cons: A/C in room 212 needs to be replaced. Outlet next to bed in 212 needs new face plate.
Location: Excellent location not far from I-40. Only stayed overnight so had no chance to do anything in Santa Fe.
Stayed at this hotel twice (5/11/16 and 5/16/17). 1st room (224) was excellent. 2nd room (212) only slightly less so though it was closer to the entrance than room 224 was. Rm 212 had an outlet, which I had to plug my wife's peritoneal dialysis machine into, that was missing its face plate and was a bit dicey (wiggled way too much)! Has elevators which was important as stairs are somewhat difficult for my wife. The king size bed in both rooms was excellent with thick bedspreads (could have slept with the window open and still have been quite toasty under the bedspread! Both rooms came with shower chairs and excellent safety rails in the shower. A/C - heater in room 224 was excellent with a digital temp controls while the one in room 212 was a dated unit with crude obsolete manual controls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We picked the hotel for the indoor pool

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean , staff very nice.
Cons: Pool maintenance? Toilet paper in the room and new quieter AC units that don't sound like a freight train.
Location: Palo Duro canyon is a must see
The pool was closed until late in the day . I had to ask to get in, once we got in a to swim we found the big pool hot like a hot tub and the hot tub filled with pool temperature water. It should have stayed closed. Never had that happen before. We couldn't stay in very long. My other complaints are the AC in the room is very loud , I listened to it kick off and on all night. And the room didn't have enough toilet paper for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice stay bed was comfortable, all was go

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: was here on business
Good night rest after a long drive, young man at front desk was extremely nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Under Construction

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: We should have been told of the amenities that were not available
The staff was totally unexcited about being there. After a long day on the road we were looking forward to a nice dinner and a soak in the spa. The recommendation for a restaurant was terrible. After returning to the hotel we found out the pool and spa were being remodeled. Our room was by the ice machine and elevator. We could hear people running in the hallways on the floor above. We basically spent over a hundred dollars for a bed to sleep in, one that we hardly got any sleep in at all.