Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Quiet. All staff members were friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: C!ose to attractions and food.
Very convenient and clean. All staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and very reasonably priced.
Cons: If I were the management, I would not allow any construction to start so early in the morning, very rude awaking for your guest.
Our stay was very pleasant, with one exception, construction starting at around 6AM in the room above us. This made it hard to get that little bit of shut eye that we wanted on a Saturday morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude clerk

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clerk was extremely rude. Upon check in, reserved rooms were not provided. This is the 2nd time this happened here!
5 out of 5
by John

Yea Los Alamos!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel with an extra large room. Would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Manuela

Very Nice, Clean, & Spacious - Hot Tub Please

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
We usually stay at hotel chains that are a bit higher on the scale, such as Hamptons or Hilltons. These chains did not have hotels in Los Alamos, so based on a recommendation of friends, picked Comfort Inn. Very pleasantly surprised...very clean, spacious rooms and good service and breakfast. Kinda wish they had a hot tub, since we came to Los Alamos for a gymnastics competition and also went skiing at Pajarito. Only minor issue was that the mini fridge in the room didn't cool very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Excellent location to all in-city services

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Its Location
Cons: History of the area and accomplishments
Los Alamos was a terrific surprise and enlightened us to the Los Alamos labs and the projects and accomplishments that have come from there, way beyond the atomic bombs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Staff at Pet-friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff! Staff! Staff!
Cons: Older building; interior could use updating.
The employees we encountered were very customer service-oriented, and we cannot say enough good things about front desk staffers Jayne and Jever. They were very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and comfortable, but we wondered if our room was in transition...there were only staples sticking out of the wall where baseboards should have been located; only nails in the wall where picture was previously hung.
5 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lady who checked us in was rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly, efficient, clean. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.