Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Excellent location to all in-city services

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Its Location
Cons: History of the area and accomplishments
Los Alamos was a terrific surprise and enlightened us to the Los Alamos labs and the projects and accomplishments that have come from there, way beyond the atomic bombs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Staff at Pet-friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff! Staff! Staff!
Cons: Older building; interior could use updating.
The employees we encountered were very customer service-oriented, and we cannot say enough good things about front desk staffers Jayne and Jever. They were very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and comfortable, but we wondered if our room was in transition...there were only staples sticking out of the wall where baseboards should have been located; only nails in the wall where picture was previously hung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly, efficient, clean. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Mountain Escape

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We arrived very late at night and front desk staff was very helpful. ADA room was nice. Only problem was bathroom was a tad bit small to maneuver my powerchair in it. Lots of grab bars and toilet was perfect hight. The rest of the room was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Visit Scenic Los Alamos

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Staff above all else
Cons: None needed
Location: National Forests and several scenic drives and all the fun activities that come with them
The hotel is prime territory to visit the various wonderful sights in and around Los Alamos, and to top it off the check-in staff are quite pleasant and knowledgeable. They seem to go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The rooms were sufficient, check in and out was simple, was great for our weekend trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room for the money.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Fix the AC & offer more cable TV options.
Location: Tourist attractions within walking distance. Half hour to Santa Fe. Not many restaurant/bar options in town.
Good hot breakfast. Good room for the amount we paid. The AC didn't work too well so it was a little hot at night. The cable is disappointing - very minimal selection of channels. No option to buy movies or watch premium channels. It would be nice to have the option even if it cost extra. Otherwise it was a good room and very close to the tourist attractions in Los Alamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not near Santa Fe!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
This place came up as a choice near Santa Fe, it is not about an hour or so away. Nice staff an great breakfast but did find door open when arrived at room and there was a couple of hairs in the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Missing artwork on the walls and noisy air conditioner but great otherwise. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Average motel-type hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Not impressed at all. It seems like an upgraded motel. The longest check in time I have ever had (maybe because staff was tired at around 10 pm). The Internet was down at that time. The room was clean but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleepy Los Alamos

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Location: Bandelier National Monument, Bradbury Museum
Very nice accommodations in quiet Los Alamos. Room was clean, spacious and quiet.