Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This isn't the nicest Courtyard we've ever stayed at as it is showing its age some, but it was nice. The sink backed up and took about 5 min to drain. We didn't want to move or have maintainance in the room so we waited until check out to let the desk know. Hopefully they will fix it before the next people stay there. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainview, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The experience was great. The stay in Santa Fe was very enjoyable. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncharacteristic mediocrity.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Modernize the structure. Increase quality of food.
Location: The location is 15 to twenty minutes from town, but near the regional airport. Located on a busy main thoroughfare.
Old structure. Basic motel. Not what i would expect from Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent facility close to restaurant.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean and friendly staff.
We arrive late and staff was aware so she was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, paying for the name

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and supper at the Bristro was good. Room was average but a long walk from reception and from parking area.
Cons: Room was OK but not what was expected with the brand name.
Location: Close to I 25 which was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: bistro coffee
ok, not great staff wonderful but 2 night no tv in the room without help and inconvenience (had to watch world series in lobby) Starbucks was awful coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisiest hotel ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: close to airport xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cons: couldn't sleep. extremely noisy. Traffic noise. just an "I'm sorry from the manager".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The relaxing environment.
Cons: Breakfast could have been improved greatly
Location: Excellent location. We did a lot of sightseeing, but nothing in particular. We drove down from Taos on the "Road to Taos" and that was very nice.
Hotel was lovely. Beautiful grounds and quiet, relaxing stay. Hotel staff was excellent. Very pleasant and attentive. Breakfast was mediocre was ample.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Good location and luxurious for price accomodation

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and accommodations.
Cons: Prices at bar, and for breakfast.
Location: Santa Fe is a great town to explore, especially the old downtown.
Great location, comfortable, and clean. The bar is a bit overpriced but that's not surprising for the initiated. Beautiful location with courtyard and pool centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriott standard....

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff was literally running around (about 10 of them) doing a "team building hunt"...the noise them made and general distrubance was very high. I mentioned to the clerk checking us in, the replay was, it's OK, the boss is with them! I was appalled....the computers were down on check in...the manager says they go down every day at this time, making check in for customers difficult. I suggested they call the corporate office to get some action taken on the matter, her reply was, "it won't matter to them!" The check in line was growing, customers were getting agitated.... The facility was OK, a maize of outside hallways and corridors...price was way too high for the facility. I won't stay there if I can avoid it in the future.