Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The room smelled bad. Toilet didn't flush easily. Linens were stained and one blanket had cig burns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Refused to stay at hotel because of condition of the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

An okay hotel with a very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is a simple hotel with a very friendly and accommodating staff. Sadly, the WiFi is extremely shaky which, depending on needs, is a huge disadvantage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler Az

worst hotel I've ever been in

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: NOTHING>>>>>>>>>>>>
Cons: Take it off Expedia your reputation `is at risk for recommending this place
Location: Very poor location
this pace should be taken off expedia. felt like i was in a homeless shelter. the place was filthy , my girlfriend and i slept on top of the bed and did not shower there. . We did not sleep all night due to the noise outside. people standing outside drinking beer all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Air conditioner wasn't working, We were moved to a new room. Was told cable tv was out for the night, cable was in fact out for the entire three nights / four days of stay. Had similar experience with WIFI, however wifi restored the last morning of stay. Plus side - night staff and cleaning staff extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk host was great!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The young lady who checked me in was so nice. She even carried my suitcase up the stairs for me when she saw that I was struggling with it. She really caught me by surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Nice hotel convenient to highway.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: B
Cons: Convenient to highway. Quick check in. Clean room. Security was excellent overnight, no worries.
Location: We were not aware of too much around us as we slept and moved on quickly. For traveling, it could not have been more convenient.
We were on a road trip and stayed one night only. To be honest we were very tired. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We didn't partake of any amenities as we hit the road Gain the next morning. Breakfast was good and into the price of the room. For the price the hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Best Suited for Local Customers

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I did like that the hotel was just on the outskirt of town because there are a lot of car traffic because of all the shop and casinos and restaurants.
Cons: They never had enough breakfast items. They ran out of food and I did not find the set up appealing.
Location: Located on the out skirt of town.Casinos, bowling ,movies, a lot of places of historical interest to visit.
We came from out of state later than expected however, the night clerk who check us in was very pleasant and courteous and accommodated us with anything we may have needed for the night. They did not have any non-smoking room so the one we had was heavily odored with cigarette. Their clientele mainly consisted of local one night customers which gave the feel of a not so tourist vacation place but more of a "place to kick it" vibe. The house keeping staff were not as pleasant as the office staff and that was a little awkward since we had to interact with them for things such as linen, toiletries, and things of that nature. We were able to purchase items to help remove the odor of smoke, which made it a more comfortable place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep in.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: clean and inexpensive.
Cons: Manitenance.
Location: Centrally located, next to Santa Fe and Taos. Chimayo was only a short drive away.
I just used the motel to sleep in. I toured the surrounding area during the day. Toilet needed to be fixed, was told it would be repaired but it wasn't. AC didn't work too well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,CO

Last minute stop over.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Quick check in.
Cons: Channels on the television could be improved.
Location: Great location, right off the highway, easy access .
Quiet, clean but no variety on channels. Nothing outstanding here.